We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
97
229
163
43
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
229
163
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssenai airportolympic size pooltable tennisle grandeur palm resortplay golfrooms are largestaff servicef bsized bednice poolnasi lemakbowlingsquashfacilitiessnookerjohorsingapore
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 559 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

A good place to relax and unwind. However, i feel like it is a little run down. The facilities were kind of old and needed an upgrade. BBQ dinner was great though especially the meat and sauces. Overall it's ok.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurfliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Grandeur P, Manager at Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Valuable,

We apologise that you have had a less than pleasant experience at the resort and hope that you will give us an opportunity to present a better impression to you the next time.
Thank you for taking the trouble to provide your feedback. We value it as it tells us what we are doing right or wrong and helps us to maintain or improve our standards at all times

Regards
Management of Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Overall okay okay for us...but the resort is kinda old and creepy, facilities also. Room corridors also very dirty and looks like no maintenance and no housekeeping,hair dryer quite antique...but location is near to JPO...no much happening around the resort...good for golfer and those who prefer natural environment

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank siew teng l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Grandeur P, Manager at Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

We have noted your comments in the Trip Advisor and rest assured we take your comments seriously and will take the necessary corrective action to rectify the problems.
Thank you for taking the trouble to provide your feedback. We value it as it tells us what we are doing right or wrong and helps us to maintain or improve our standards at all times.

Regards
Management of Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

My group of 9 had wonderful golf games at Palm Resort Golf and Country Club (PRGCC) and overnight stay at Le Grandeur Hotel on 23 and 24 Aug 2017, thanks to the Management of PRGCC. We received excellent reception at the golf course registration counter.The golf courses were very well maintained and especially the greens. The hotel Deluxe rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable and we had great view of the Allamanda Golf Course from our balcony. The Chinese restaurant served good value food, with friendly service staff. The Spa provides a wide range of massage options. My friends want to revisit PRGCC again in the near future and will bring more friends to enjoy the excellent facilities and friendly service.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the golf course on higher floors (Level 2 and 3)
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KCL315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Grandeur P, Manager at Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the trouble to write a review of your recent stay at our resort. We had set out to ensure you had a good stay and this affirmation from you online told us we had been doing things right. Of course, we do not intend to rest on our laurels and will strive to improve so as to ensure that all our guests will be satisfied thereby returning to Palm Resort once more.
We hope to see you here again soon

Regards
Management Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

A very good place to relax. Unfortunately a bit run down. The Western food is terrible too strong fire for the steak turns out to be bitter a lot of veins,tasteless lamb. Air conditioning in our room is not cold. I thought of organising a trip for my classmates but I would not tell them about this hotel. Suitable for company functions. Massage is good. What a waste such a beautiful hotel turn out to be so old. People here are friendly. The coffee house utilities especially the plates
and the coffee cups are all stained and dirty. I think the management will have to do something about it. I know you have a lot of functions but you have to take care of the guest too. Please don't think of going to the clubhouse for Korean food!!! Even they have the Korean boss but run by Bangla what a joke.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank kevinchan_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcommexec, MARCOM at Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Mr. Chan,

We regret that our response to your Facebook review twice is not satisfactory. Please be rest assured that we shall improve on the areas that you have highlighted as mentioned. Please give us the opportunity to do better.


Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

All that glitters is not gold.

As a 4-star hotel, You cannot imagine how poor the Cleanliness is. Comforter cover and pillow are dirty as can see in images. Bugs are living on bed... hangers are fixed in wardrobe. It's inconvenient to wash clothes. As a hotel, it doesn't meet minimum standard cleanliness. The 1 star is for half price booking from Agoda.

Room size is big ard 30sqm. Hot water is sufficient and water speed is good. Toilet kits are lack of conditioner, comb, shaver and cotton bud. Hair drier is very old. Wind speed is damn slow. It doesn't help at all...

Outside glitters like gold as this is a country club, however, inside is shabby and ruined. Location is ard 6-7km from JPO. Like many other guests state, facility is old. But no matter how old, it should not affect your cleanliness.

Poor cleanliness makes the performance to price ratio very Low. Do not walk in and stay. It's not value for $$. There are 2 gyms in the hotel for Pokémon players.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank LongerVogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Grandeur P, Manager at Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

We have noted your comments in the Trip Advisor with regards to your room and regret that that you did not have an altogether perfect experience while staying with us. Undeniably our hotel is due for an upgrade and plans are now in the pipeline to commence at the soonest possible. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in future.
Thank you for your review for it is through such feedback that we are able to maintain our service and product standards.

Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews