We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
97
229
163
43
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
229
163
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssenai airportolympic size pooltable tennisle grandeur palm resortplay golfrooms are largestaff servicef bsized bednice poolnasi lemakbowlingsquashfacilitiessnookerjohorsingapore
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 559 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

A very good place to relax. Unfortunately a bit run down. The Western food is terrible too strong fire for the steak turns out to be bitter a lot of veins,tasteless lamb. Air conditioning in our room is not cold. I thought of organising a trip for my classmates but I would not tell them about this hotel. Suitable for company functions. Massage is good. What a waste such a beautiful hotel turn out to be so old. People here are friendly. The coffee house utilities especially the plates
and the coffee cups are all stained and dirty. I think the management will have to do something about it. I know you have a lot of functions but you have to take care of the guest too. Please don't think of going to the clubhouse for Korean food!!! Even they have the Korean boss but run by Bangla what a joke.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank kevinchan_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcommexec, MARCOM at Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Mr. Chan,

We regret that our response to your Facebook review twice is not satisfactory. Please be rest assured that we shall improve on the areas that you have highlighted as mentioned. Please give us the opportunity to do better.


Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

All that glitters is not gold.

As a 4-star hotel, You cannot imagine how poor the Cleanliness is. Comforter cover and pillow are dirty as can see in images. Bugs are living on bed... hangers are fixed in wardrobe. It's inconvenient to wash clothes. As a hotel, it doesn't meet minimum standard cleanliness. The 1 star is for half price booking from Agoda.

Room size is big ard 30sqm. Hot water is sufficient and water speed is good. Toilet kits are lack of conditioner, comb, shaver and cotton bud. Hair drier is very old. Wind speed is damn slow. It doesn't help at all...

Outside glitters like gold as this is a country club, however, inside is shabby and ruined. Location is ard 6-7km from JPO. Like many other guests state, facility is old. But no matter how old, it should not affect your cleanliness.

Poor cleanliness makes the performance to price ratio very Low. Do not walk in and stay. It's not value for $$. There are 2 gyms in the hotel for Pokémon players.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank LongerVogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Grandeur P, Manager at Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

We have noted your comments in the Trip Advisor with regards to your room and regret that that you did not have an altogether perfect experience while staying with us. Undeniably our hotel is due for an upgrade and plans are now in the pipeline to commence at the soonest possible. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in future.
Thank you for your review for it is through such feedback that we are able to maintain our service and product standards.

Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

The hotel was shown as 5star on the web, Certainly the property is spread over a large extent of land. The hotel is old but sadly not maintained. The room was tired badly furnished in all was sad to see such a beautiful place run down and so badly manged.

The reception staff and also the restaurant staff didn't contribute to the rundown hotel premises. When asked for anything the restaurant staff vanished and did not return. Breakfast by no means encouraged a good comment. Yet among all there was a few members of the staff that smiled and lifted the hospitality. The young lady chef who cooked at the live station was certainly one such person.

Was happy to check out one day earlier

Room Tip: From a higher floor you will be able to View the gardens and Golf Course
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sriantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Grandeur P, Manager at Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

We have noted your comments in the Trip Advisor and rest assured we take your comments seriously and will take the necessary corrective action to rectify the problems.
We apologise that you have had a less than pleasant experience at the resort. Thank you for taking the trouble to provide your feedback. We value it as it tells us what we are doing right or wrong and helps us to maintain or improve our standards at all times.

Regards
Management of Le Grandeur Palm Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Went for a short getaway, was delighted by the amazing view. Had a fun evening at the swimming pool with the family. The room was nice. Loved how the housekeeping responded to our request for baby cot and to fix a table lamp, really fast and efficient. We were happy with our stay.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Hajar_M_Nor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Grandeur P, Manager at Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the trouble to provide your feedback. We value it as it tells us what we are doing right or wrong and helps us to maintain or improve our standards at all times.

Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

We again stayed at Le Grandeur..this time around with a friend's family of 8 from Saudi..Stayed from 29 June - 1 July..There were 11 of us altogether..The breakfast spread was good if not great..Not too busy as probably it was during the Hariraya holidays.The Front Desk staff on duty on 1 July was not very friendly when I need her to re-program my room key - my husband had it in his phone cover..didn't spend much time at the hotel to try their facilities though..Room & toilet were in good condition & pretty clean.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Ina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Grandeur P, Manager at Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

We have noted your comments in the Trip Advisor with regards to your unplesant stay regret that that you did not have an altogether perfect experience while staying with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in future.
Thank you for your review for it is through such feedback that we are able to maintain our service and product standards.

Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews