We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zenz Hotel(Kulai)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Euro+ Hotel(Skudai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SB Hotel(Skudai)
View Hotel
MZ Hotel(Skudai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
94
224
152
42
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
224
152
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssenai airportbowling alleyclose to the airportolympic size pooltennis courtsle grandeur palm resortsports centredriving rangetable tennisplaying golfrooms are largestaff servicepool viewf bbuffet breakfastwall climbingnasi lemak
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 539 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The room and bathrooms were very spacious and comfortable. The service was excellent and the staff was always polite, friendly and professional. Good place to stay you wish to have a relaxing time with your spouse and family.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demberug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just returned from another stay at Le Grandeur. This time the weather was kinder and we had plenty of golf. I cannot find much to complain about at this resort. The food was wonderful, staff accomodating and friendly, golf courses in great nick and overall another great holiday. After reading some of the reviews not so friendly reviews one wonders if we were staying at the same place! Overall another great holiday and we'll be back again soon. A special thanks to the ever smiling Norizan for looking after us so well

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

You know the sense you have when you see a beautiful old person past their prime? Some still take care of themselves and display an elegant, dignified aged beauty. For others, the cracks, lines and greyness make their prior beauty all the more depressing. Le Grandeur is the latter.

I arrived in my room to find 3 cigarette butts in the unwashed toilet. Grime coloured the bathroom mirrors and glass. The waking scene above my bed was black mould on the ceiling. The standing water outside my room provided a sickly dank musty smell. And for the second night, I had the pleasure of sharing this with a local family of mosquitoes thanks to housekeeping leaving the sliding door open.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank JPTAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were in Singapore and decided to have a short visit of Johor Baru (Malaysia) by Bus ( take note of this tip: the terminus of the Yellow Bus named Causeway Link in Singapore is situated on Queen Street,corner of Rochor Street,not far from the MRT Bugis because nobody there seems know where is this terminus!!.It'll cost you $2.40 Ringgit to go to the Larkin Terminal,where you can take a taxi ( 45 RM) to this hotel which is close to the Senai Airport,30km from the Woodland Checkpoint in Singapore,or for a more budget restrict people,take the Bus Causeway Link again from the immigration malay checkpoint,go to the Bus Bay #24 downstair,cost :8RM but you must book online absolutely!
Rooms are spacious ,clean bathroom but this resort is old and not yet modernize ,however we were pleased with the cleanliness and the golf course inside this resort.
Only complain is there are no taxis service,so you are lost here completely,knowing that downtown Johor Bahru is almost 30km from this hotel resort.The only way to go downtown is paying the hotel a shuttle service (in fact it's a 7 places car ) ,for a short distance to Johor Premium Outlets (7km only from this hotel,will charge you 25RM per head)
Foods served in the restaurant,especially the noon buffet (38 RM) are quite good,at night there is a live music band singing in the Bar ,it's OK !

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor for a better view of the Golf Course
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have stayed at this resort many times when I travel to Malaysia for business. The staff there are very accommodating and friendly. The rooms have undergone some major renovations over the past couple years which has overcome some of the maintenance issues which had been ignored for far too long. TV reception still is bad sometimes, but when it works there are a couple of English channels.

They have a very talented band that plays in the bar every night except Monday. They perform a wide variety of music to entertain nearly anyone that comes in, which is a vast group of people. The sound and stage lighting systems they have to work with is not very good, and they do there best to overcome it. The other night I was sitting there and the right speaker kept cutting in and out. Since there are only 2 speakers it was very distracting. Even the stage monitor does not work so the band rely on the same 2 speakers as the audience. I also stayed there in December of 2012, and the stage lighting was working the same as it has over the past 4 or 5 years. Rather hokey, 4 color lights cycling in sequence of which only 3 worked. Now those lights are gone and they replaced them with 2 lights right next to the singers feet. Talk about a hot foot, really silly and probably dangerous. Considering the amount of money me and others spend there, they could make this place much nicer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BElwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews