We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great & Comfortable Stay for a trip to Legoland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Senai
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We like staying here as the hospitality & service are very good. They make you feel welcome & work to accommodate your needs. We choose this location for our trip to Legoland as they provide transport to it and no traffic congestion like from Johor Bahru city. The room was large, with a King size bed, we can also request for additional roll-away if we wanted to. It's quiet & we were facing the pool area. Bathroom is big compared to most hotel, good size bathtub, separated shower & toilet. You have all the toiletries, tea & coffee provided in room.

We will definitely be back whenever we are there for Legoland & other theme parks in Nusajaya.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sab26ess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 512 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

We arrived to Le Grandeur hotel from Changi airport using a private van we hired from porter xpress last oct.27. Travel time was 1and a half hours. Stayed for 2nights.The location is good. Hotel is 3mins. From Senai airport, 35mins. away from Legoland and 10mins.away from Johor Premium Outlet. The rooms were ok but needs improvement. The staff were all friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed the pool. The buffet was great. Would suggest to stay one night only since there's nothing much to do within the area. Overall stay was very good for the price/value.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BinLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We arrived from Kuala Lumpur around 7 pm with our children. The check in was quick and the Receptions were nice. We asked for connecting rooms but the place was fully booked so we have two rooms next to each other at the ground floor. Both rooms were big with king size beds. The place looked clean. However, the room was smelly and musty. The bathroom was really smelly as if the ventilation was not working. Even after I go out from the room I still could smell it on my clothes. The amenities in the room was okay but if you like spending time watching tv in the room you will be disappointed with the bygone era tv. Since we booked the room through Internet, the wifi was free in the room but the signal was so weak that we couldn't even get in most of the time. You need to pay RM35 for 24 hours if not through Internet booking.

The breakfast was very simple and not much choices for the price they charged and the place wasn't so clean either with lots of flies, so if you are driving just asked the concierge to direct you to the nearest restaurants which will take you 10-20 minutes of driving.
On the plus side, the hotel is near to Johor Premium Outlet and about 20-30 minutes to Legoland.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor. Upper floor probably more airy and much more comfortable and hopefully minus th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RosSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a great place to stay and conveniently located for a trip to Legoland and 5 mins away from the Johor shopping retail outlet. The room was huge (Room 175), comfortably fitting in an extra bed for our son and the room was situated on the ground floor - a short walk away from the evening's entertainment. The room was quiet which was important as we all had a very good nights sleep in the comfortable king-sized bed. The room looked recently refurbished to a high standard, very clean and the bathroom was generously sized with a separate bath and shower and the toilet even had its own door for privacy. The room had a beautiful view over the golf course with the usual toiletries, tea, coffee etc provided. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were so friendly. It was our son's 6th Birthday and a nice surprise when a candle was put into a chocolate muffin at breakfast and the staff gathered around to sing Happy Birthday to him. We will definately be back here on our next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Le Grandeur has all the vital ingredients for a golf resort; excellent natural ventilation,wonderful views of the golf course, resort-like swimming pools, grand high ceilings and lobby areas, friendly staff and generously sized rooms. Inevitably, it has stood its test of time and is now showing the natural signs of aging. It can only be expected that over the years the materials look weathered and there is an umistakable weariness about the place.

The location of this hotel was ideal as our main intent was to visit JPO and it is just a 15 minute drive away. The hotel was easy to find and driving in felt like you were truly escaping to another world; surreal and lovely.

The rooms were large and clean. The environment was serene and relaxing. We asked for a golf course view and was not dissapointed as it was nice and quiet. The water pressure was good and the bathroom well designed. The bathroom fittings could do with an upgrade as the tap was moving as you handled it and the hair dryer nearly came off the wall.

Overall, it was an easy and comfortable experience. Will definitely consider this place again for a weekend trip.

Room Tip: Golf view rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awanderingeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

For a family reunion holiday, we booked a DeLuxe Executive Suite, an Executive Suite and three deluxe rooms. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our four-day stay. Communication was with Nagama and Sky a couple of months prior to our arrival on 6 October. We stayed for four nights. The highlight of our family reunion was a Celebration lunch at the Chinese restuarant and here I must commend Awyn, the guest relations executive for attending to our request for a data projector, dvd and screen which added most successfully to the ambience of the special clebration - my husband's 70 th and with family from JB, Singapore and New Zealand.
My deluxe suite was massive with its lounge, bar, two bathrooms and room upstairs. The suite was clean and sheets, fresh. The towels though have had their days as were the two tvs which were of a bygone era.
The general staff were welcoming and friendly. We used the coach to pick us up from Changi Airport and for our departure. Absolutely no hassle. Paul was punctual and personable.
We had our first dinner at the Japanese restaurant and two dinners at the Grill. The steak served at the Grill was excellent. The food at the Japanese restuarant, Chinese restuarant was also very good. The buffet breakfast and the buffet lunch presented a hearty spread of local and western cuisine.

I also had a body massage and reflexology at The Spa.The body massage was at a high price though the foot reflexology was better priced.

Thanks to Awyn, Sky and Naga. We had a good holiday and would consider returning.

Overall, Palm Resort has the potential to be five-star upon appropriate upgrade.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on level four - all pretty good from the deluxe rooms to the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

It has all the ambience of a golf resort spacious, room with balcony, very quiet and room with a view. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

But I have to give 3 stars since I think they need to do refurbishment on their room. My room come with a very old CRT TV which doesn't work very well. And the pillow smell dusty.... So we just toast it aside.

Other than that, it's a good place to crash since it's near to JPO and sitting just next to Senai Airport...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kithman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senai
14.7 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
14.4 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#11 of 109 in Johor Bahru
1,309 reviews
2.5 mi away
Perth Hotel
Perth Hotel
#2 of 3 in Senai
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel
#3 of 109 in Johor Bahru
903 reviews
16.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
13.3 mi away
Mutiara Johor Bahru
Mutiara Johor Bahru
#10 of 109 in Johor Bahru
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor

Address: Jalan Persiaran Golf | Off Jalan Jumbo, Senai 81250, Malaysia (Formerly Mercure Johor Palm Resort & Golf)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Senai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Senai
Price Range: $46 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor in Senai, Johor is one of the most complete resort destinations in the country, with a luxurious deluxe-category hotel, award-winning golf courses, spa, M.I.C.E., adventure village, sports and leisure facilities and much more. Veritably, it is where you can do anything and everything, or simply do nothing at all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grandeur Palm Resort Johor Hotel Johor Bahru
Mercure Johor Bahru
Mercure Johor Palm Hotel
Sofitel Johor Bahru
Johor Bahru Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing