We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ca del Gusto, Rivalta Bormida, Italy”
Review of Ca' del Gusto

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rivalta Bormida
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ca' del Gusto
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I visited Ca del Gusto as a guest of Henri and Kaisa.
They have opened a place of their own in Rivalta Bormida, Italy in the region of Piemonte.
Their house which hosts six guest rooms is beatiful and is situated in a marvellous location from where you on a clear day can see the Alps more than 150 km away.
The surroundings are fascinating, many astoundingly beautiful villages with wineyadrs along the hill sides and a castle on top of the hill. The history of the nearby town Acqui Terme dates back to the days of The Roman Empire. The centre of the town couples interesting architecture, good restaurants and cosy atmosphere with shopping at fashionable boutiques. Just outside there are the remains of a Roman acqueduct, 2000 years old!
In the surrounding villages there are vineyards and wine cooperatives selling local wines at very affordable prices.
You will find lots of alternative biking routes of varying level of difficulty.
The Riviera and The Mediterranean Sea are an hour's drive away and the big cities Genova (with a fascinating old town), Torino (beautiful architecture and views of the Alps) and Milano (with great shopping) are all within one to two hours by car. It takes you two to three hours to get to the ski resorts of the Alps, daytrips are possible.
The service offered by Kaisa and Henri is friendly and professional and the food is excellent.
I can warmly recommend Ca del Gusto.
Lars Tandefelt

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for Ca' del Gusto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

Ciao,
I have visited Ca del Gusto one week before it was officially open. "Villa" is located on the beautiful countryside, from the villa you can see all around vineyards and behind them you can see Alps, if weather is good. Nearby there are beautiful small villages and 8 km from the"villa" there is an idyllic spa town Acqui Terme.
Landscape is beautiful even in winter. I can only imagine how beautiful this countryside will be in the spring time and in autumn when the leaves are changing and brightening in different colors.

"Villa" is restored with good taste. The young couple, Kaisa and Henri are very hard working, enthusiastic and athletic. Especially cycling is their passion. This couple will do their best to fulfill your wishes. The kitchen offers Italian country style food, simple but tasting. Menus are prepared by using local produce and also the wine selection is based on local wines.

I can recommend this place for relaxing, walking, cycling and every one who likes good food, vine and culture. And if you are interested in skiing, Alps are quite near.

You also wished welcome by two adorable huskies Aava and Ruska.

The lady who are very happy about this trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaija L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank sblanes2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buongustaio656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ca' del Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' del Gusto

Address: Regione Abergo 117, 15010 Rivalta Bormida, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Alessandria > Rivalta Bormida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rivalta Bormida
Price Range: $60 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' del Gusto is located in Piemonte region in Northern Italy. Just a short drive from the cities and airports of Milan, Turin and Genova. We are immersed in the beautiful and peaceful countryside but just a few minutes from Acqui Terme, the famous spa town dating from the Roman times.We are a Finnish couple that has been working around the world within the hotel and restaurant industry. We finally found the perfect place for us in Piemonte, which offers amazing cuisine, great wines and a whole lot of activities in beautiful surroundings.We offer our services primarily to our guests but also external groups when possible. Our services include vineyard and winery visits and wine tastings, cycling tours and guiding, group transfers including airport transfers, cooking school, dinners and private parties, restaurant and activity bookings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing