We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Tour When Visiting Delaware and the Delaware Beaches”

Dogfish Head Craft Brewery
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Southern Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Must Tour When Visiting Delaware and the Delaware Beaches”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Not only does Dogfish Head offer fun brewery tours, but they have really cool packages with them such as a Pints & Paddles kayak tour and Historic Milton walking tours. Sampling their famous Microbrews in the tasting room is always a good time!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SODELTOURISM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    84
    25
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milton,Delaware
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Must Visit!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great local brewery in small town America! If you are a follower of Dogfish this is a must visit. You will not be disappointed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmpc12547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Like a candy store for the "Big KIds"!!!!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband is a huge lover of Dogfish beers. Our family accompanied him on the tour. (10 and 12 year old kids in tow) I am not a beer drinker, nor had any interest in the tour. We accompanied him to "support" him. I was prepared to "suffer" through the hour. However, i was pleasantly surprised; the tour guide was so passionate about what he was saying, that I found myself listening and fully engaged. I learned a lot about the process of beer making which was very interesting. I loved the "company culture", it was apparent that all the people that work there were passionate about the company and the products. I was really glad I did it.
Tour:free but sign up via the web for a time specific tour- spots fill up quickly (children can attend but during tasting, they must remain 6ft from bar)
Post tour; you can taste up to 4 beers
Limited food sales available
Great gift shop.
Only negative; kids beverage was horrible. A good suggestion for them if they see this review would be a yummy "root beer" for the kids!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel4fun00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Way fun! Great tasting bar.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

One of the better breweries I've been to, and, sorry to say, I've been to a lot. Very quirky, fun, etc. Not very big, but that's good. Great tasting bar, and free. Sign up online for the free tour tickets WELL IN ADVANCE. The tickets go fast.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tapman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beat the heat, see science and drink”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was a great tour, from the tree house art outside to the tour. I have toured several breweries in the US and Germany. I would rank this tops, thanks to the time spent, the understanding, and enthusiasm. A wonderful family outing for young and old. best part 4 free samples, bad part - only one non-alcoholic beverage and it did not taste good. Not sure what is was.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 88MikeMikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dogfish Head Craft Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Dogfish Head Craft Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing