We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best brewery tour”

Dogfish Head Craft Brewery
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Harbeson, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
“Best brewery tour”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Had company visiting and they are home craft brewers. The tour was an hour & 45 minutes. Dwayne was our tour guide and he was the best. It was interesting, funny and the 4 free beers you get to taste were great. Our company has been thru many tours including Guinness in Ireland and they said this was the best tour by far. I live about 10 minutes from the brewery and I am proud to have this in the little state of Delaware.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bus109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    86
    25
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great tour stick around if booked. Spots may open up”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I love touring breweries. It's fun, educational and you usually get free beer. Due to Delaware state laws you will only get 12oz (3oz of 4 beers) but hey it's free, so don't complain. Our guide was very informative and I loved seeing the bottling process.

We also loved the steam punk tree house and the root beer. I think my son drank his weight in root beer. Also they have some great tshirts designs.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teast0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
141 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Good Beer - Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stopped in for a few pints and some chow. They had all the Dogfish regular brews and a few exclusives. Interesting food menu as well. Good service by the waitress who was well informed about the beers.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Five_Aces_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“If you enjoy unusual beer!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

There are always people waiting to eat here...The atmosphere is loud, and they have a number of home brews. If you are into beer...this could be your place...They have a sampler of six beers which seems pretty popular and reasonably priced. Apparently they have some unusual flavors. Food is pretty standard...quite a variety-burgers, pizza, steak, fish...Nothing to leave home for but I suppose the beer makes up for that! If you have children sit upstairs they have a pinball and a slot machine-great fun for any child while they wait!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank J9M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
210 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Off Center!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Fun, cool tour, free beer. What's not to like? Beer is expensive to buy but very interesting. Where else could I buy a bottle made from a 5000 year old Egyptian recipe?

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeckAndGunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dogfish Head Craft Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Dogfish Head Craft Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing