We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really cool!!”

Dogfish Head Craft Brewery
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“really cool!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

One of the first places I visited after moving to DE. You've gotta check this place out!! Food is great, too!!

Helpful?
1 Thank MTNester2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    82
    25
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great, interesting tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

We toured this brewery on March 28, 2012, and it was one of the best brewery tours we have been on (and we have toured quite a few!) The staff was very friendly and John gave us our tour, even though we were the only ones there at that time. It is very informative and he really let us take our time, and answered any questions. I would highly recommend doing.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank blkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

I've been going here since it's inception and seen it's ups and downs, right now it's on a massive upswing. The food has turned a corner in the last two years, creative, and good. The beer, amazing, find the standard line up as well as rarities and one offs. If you can get a seat at the long bar, take it, and enjoy the people watching and the beers. Fridays they break out the Randall for some hop infused deliciousness. At their store, you can buy beer to go at the lowest price anywhere for Dogfish Head.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank dhartogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Shhh... let's keep this our little secret!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

I hesitate to write this review as I want this place all to myself. But it's too good not to share. Stop by for a tour or just a tasting. Both are free and the tasting entails 4 (or was it 5?) beer samples... a combination of some newly brewed gems or some of their old reliables. The employees are really friendly and the ambiance is too. There are lots of things to look at re: signage, notebooks with Dogfish Head facts of interest, etc. You can buy 4-packs and single bottles of most all of their beers in addition to all kinds of Dogfish Head merchandise.

This is a nice 20-25 minute drive from Rehoboth and/or Lewes, and a great place to go if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the busy beach.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingfun101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, pA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place with the best beer and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Staff is very friendly and really know how to make a guest feel like family. Craft beer is always innovative and delicious. Any time we go to Rehoboth we stop here a few times a visit

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank claire m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dogfish Head Craft Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Dogfish Head Craft Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing