We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to visit”

Dogfish Head Craft Brewery
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A great place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

I visit the Delaware shore frequently throughout the year. Often times, we'll visit the brewery. They always have four beers on tap for tastings and they have great prices on all of their beers. Occasionally, they will have vintage and/or hard to find Dogfish beers. The tour is fine, you don't see much of the facility but it's a good basic beer tour if you are not that into brewing. If you are into brewing, try to schedule a tour during Dogfish Head's Weekend of Compelling Ales and Whatnot (http://p90noir.blogspot.com/2011/04/dogfish-head-weekend-of-compelling-ales_05.html). We did it this year and we had a tour led by Sam! The tour was close to two hours long but it was amazing. Be warned, no matter which tour it is, book early - they fill up months in advance. Although, even if you can't do the tour, you can stop in for a tasting.

While you are in the area, you should visit the Dogfish Restaurant in Rehoboth Beach. It can be crowded, but the service is almost always good and they are surprisingly welcoming to families with young children. And they always have an exciting mix of beers on tap and usually at least one brew pub exclusive beer. They also sell Dogfish beer and merch, but don't have nearly the selection of the brewery.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Pdodge77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    82
    25
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
173 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Gotta go if you love beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

A friend really wanted to do the tour and I went along. Great fun people and the best beer. New fabulous sculpture outside. Go online and reserve a space.

Helpful?
Thank Otwoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YONKERS
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fun Tour, great beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is my husbands favorite beer so we decided to visit! Had a great time, tasted a lot of beer and had a great tour! They just expanded, so now there's more to see and a new restaurant on premise!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank krstn425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Brew and Fun Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

Such a fun tour and the beer is great too! Love that Dogfish hosts special events. Yes you have to register to take a tour online but its easy. Be sure to check out the treehouse out front and bocce ball area.

Helpful?
Thank saraboo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“If you love beer and are in the area, you know what you have to do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

We stopped here over Memorial Day Weekend to just check the brewery out. I had wanted to get on the tour and had tried to register online but it said it was sold out. Regardless I wanted to at least see the brewery that makes such unique and tasty wares. If you are a Beer-O like myself and you have an opportunity to visit a craft brewery such as Dogfish Head, you do it. We got lucky however and were able to sign up on the spot for a tour! It was very short (about 30 minutes) and you got to see the brewing operations in their new building. After the tour, you received four samples of some of the freshest, tastiest beers you could have. It also helped that it was in the mid 90's that day!
The beer was fantastic and the staff was really great. Lots of laughs and smiles. I would definitely return the next time I am in the area.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Northwoods_Legend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dogfish Head Craft Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Dogfish Head Craft Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing