We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kitchen - CLOSED

The Kitchen
Price range: $0 - $29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Description: This is a new restaurant. A group of 10 of us dined there last evening. Everyone had a great experience. Excellent food and drink at a reasonable price.
Milton DE
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Kitchen has the freshest ingredients and innovative menu items. Each season the menu changes in order to use fresh seasonal produce. It is always a great dinner or lunch at the Kitchen. I have recently eaten lunch and dinner there. For lunch I love their fresh egg salad sandwich, served on a brioche roll, it is so yummy. I have recently tried the new menu item , Asian Chicken Salad, again delicious. the dressing so fresh and tasty . Love the servers and such a friendly place. Of course not having to venture into Rehoboth in the summer is a plus too. We will return again and again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sissy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and charming service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Every menu item is a winner! This is real cuisine! You can't beat the happy hour, lunch or dinner. We are so glad that this wonderful restaurant is in this location (Lewes/Milton) and saves us the hassle of dealing with traffic for lesser food. Lisa is lovely as is the rest of the staff. This is my favorite restaurant at the beach. We stop off at Dawn's Country Market across the way (Cave neck Rd.)for a visit with the animals and delicious fresh produce!! Life is good in Milton.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinymommy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“It's our local "cheers"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stopped by our favorite restaurant and enjoyed the freshest soft shell crabs, done perfectly. The char-grilled mahi mahi was melt in your mouth and as usual served by Lisa with a smile and her genuine welcome back style. It sure beats driving into the tourist area for a super dinning experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dalesid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The new menu adds new great items”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

While keeping the old favorites, Lisa and Ray continue to add to the unique menu items. Lisa and her personal charm as well as the family staff make this resturant a local favorite instead of hour to fight the traffic during the season in Lewes. The wine list is extremely satisfying, but Lisa's martini's are to be remembered. We always have a great evening at the kitchen .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dalesid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good fresh ingredients, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have never been disappointed with the food at The Kitchen, the ingredients are always fresh and well-prepared, the wine selection is good, and the prices are very reasonable. We usually try to get one of their specials, but we have had the meatloaf, chicken pot pie, tamales and many other regular menu items and have enjoyed all of them. The tamale platter is an especially good value - fresh homemade pork tamales served with black beans, rice, and fresh avocado, just superb! We love their kitchen sink salad with house-made green goddess dressing, big enough for two for $5.00! And the desserts are wonderful, especially the coconut cake. Lisa and BillyJean and the rest of the staff are very friendly. No wonder every time we go there we see all of our friends in Milton eating there!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MiltonCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing