We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Bit Over-rated.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Vintage Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Vintage Cafe
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Description: The Vintage Cafe is a great little spot for breakfast and lunch. An innovative menu that is a great mix of familiar favorites with a twist. Fresh baked goods, espresso drinks, amazing hot chocolate and the best cinnamon roll in the area. Located on the Broadkill River right in downtown Milton. Takeout available.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Bit Over-rated.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stopped for breakfast one morning, having heard that this place was "amazing". Granted, I only ordered a sticky bun and an egg and cheese sandwich. Sandwich came with no cheese. Place was empty . The sticky bun was good but not great. Complimented the server on the bread and she told me it was Cysco high end. It is a cute little place in an adorable little town but 5 stars? Not from me.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank winterfling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    5
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect place for breakfast and lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

we come about once a week their food is original and sometimes I just drop by for a drink on a walk. its a nice view outside and the inside is a neat design. get the brad for lunch or their specials.
-zach

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bigzach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Local Restaurant - get local feel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Traveling from out of town, stopped in for bite - wide menu of breakfast items and sandwiches - fresh and unique combinations that are yummy. Generous portions, good value. Friendly staff and lots of locals hanging, perfect start to a weekend away.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cadamslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware, United States
1 review
“An asset to our town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We are regular customers who enjoy good food at a reasonable price and a friendly atmosphere. This establishment is an asset to our town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great coffees, great food, and really great employees!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I went there the first time yesterday and the second time today. The employees both days won me over, and the coffees are excellent and the food is also. Great place with great atmosphere. Keep up the great job!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MiltonMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vintage Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing