We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Po' Boys Creole & Fresh Catch

Po' Boys Creole & Fresh Catch
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We also have a Sunday Brunch and we provide carry out!
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Surprising treat just outside of Lewes DE. Great Cajun food. Will definitely eat here again when in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MTurner220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    44
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level Contributor
105 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“What a great "find" in little ol' Milton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We've passed by this restaurant for a couple of years and finally decided to stop in for lunch. We will return soon, and frequently. I had the crawfish po' boy (cornmeal-dusted, fried crawfish tails in a hunk of fresh French bread, with homemade remoulade sauce) and it was delicious. The seasoned fries ("Cajun" fries) were too salty for me, and I will ask for them to be season-less the next time. But my husband liked them. He had the blackened catfish po' boy and enjoyed it as much as I did mine. The coleslaw was cool and creamy, a good counter to the spicy sandwiches. Our server was cheerful and attentive, and the decor was very nice. What a great discovery!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foodfiend20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Real Cajun Flavors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

What a surprise to find such a seemingly authentic little cajun diner in Milton, DE! They have captured the atmosphere and the flavors - even the menu. Gator bites, Crawfish Etoufee, jambalaya, gumbo, oysters, catfish, grits, and more! Even a big selection of craft beers. The owner and the staff are super friendly and accomodating, the food was as good (or better) than any I have had outside "Cajun Country". It is just a tiny (we counted 28 seats) little place in the middle of nowhere. People line up and wait for a table. Its worth waiting for.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nabobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing "hole in the wall" in Milton, DE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

While traveling from NJ to VA's eastern shore, we got hungry, and naturally turned to Trip Advisor. We were surprised that a Cajun and Creole restaurant was receiving such rave reviews
The restaurant is really a glorified "hole in the wall", and not so easy to find, as it is located along side of a Dollar General store, and can only be reached by going into the Dollar General parking lot and going around the DG. A little difficult, but well worth it.
The restaurant is clean and cheerful, with a New Orleans style decor.
The menu was fairly extensive, with numerous appetizers, soups, entrees and, of course, po boys.
My wife ordered a fried oyster appetizer, after being told they were quite large, while I got a cup of gumbo. Both were a feast for our taste buds. The oysters were as large as advertised, and very fresh and delicious, while the gumbo was the "real deal". We knew that we were in for a very special meal
My wife ordered eggs Benedict, with the restaurant using large scallops in place of ham or Canadian bacon. It came with a side of potatoes, and everything was scrumptious. I ordered the jambalaya, and was amazed at the portion that they served. A wonderful combination of large shrimp, chicken, andouille sausage with rice and veggies. We both thought it was exceptional. With iced tea and bottomless coffee, the check came to $49.00 before tip, but after an order of unexceptional beignets.
They also have beer, wine and a few mixed drinks on their menu.
The service was first class, and the new owner and chef came out to greet us. It was no surprise when he told us that everything was made to order.
A special find that we will long remember.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“LET THE GOOD TIMES ROLL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

LET THE GOOD TIMES ROLL! Scarfed down dinner with you last night and am craving your food today! Hard to choose what we loved the most---the Blackened Scallops, Fried Oysters, Zydeco Po Boy or Shrimp & Andouille Penne? Everything SO fresh---the scallops and oysters were hands down the best we have ever had anywhere! Chef should teach people everywhere how to delicately fry shellfish---just perfect---better than any 5-star restaurant. Bringing more folks with us so we can try MANY more dishes! Just thrilled that Rehoboth Foodie turned us on to Po' Boys Creole & Fresh Catch!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mare-Mags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Po' Boys Creole & Fresh Catch also viewed

 

Been to Po' Boys Creole & Fresh Catch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing