We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Po' Boys Creole & Fresh Catch
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We also have a Sunday Brunch and we provide carry out!
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stopped here after touring Dogfish on a Sat around 1:30. Place was pretty empty. Had read the reviews and decided to give it a try. Our waitress was very friendly. I think she was the owner. My husband had the fried oyster po'boy and unfortunately since Thanksgiving was the following weekend, I had the caesar salad w blacken shrimp. Well all was fabulous. The bread for the po'boy was fresh, the oysters were lightly breaded and delicious. The roll is probably a 6" roll but is stuffed and you get very well seasoned fries and coleslaw. The shrimp on my salad were perfectly cooked. I couldve just eaten them. I can't wait to go back. We vowed to stop on our way back from the beach in the summer.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathen302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    46
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cranbury, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A simple Cajun spot with good food”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

After reading all the great reviews, I had to make a pit stop on my way to Bethany Beach & I was not disappointed.

My order - chicken & sausage gambo, tasty with a slight kick. Since it was lunch time, had a fried crawfish Po' boy wit Cajun Tatar sauce & it was good too, the fries & fresh coleslaw was a good match.

My friends ordered fried oyster Po' boy, fried catfish po' boy & crab cake Caesar salad & all were good & fresh. It will be my regular stop for sure.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Culater88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful & Delicious!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

On a recent visit to the beach, we went to dinner with another couple to Po'Boys. We all had wonderful meals. I had one of the specials...seared salmon crusted in peanuts with a peanut and coconut cream sauce. It was delicious! Everyone else in our party had the creole, and were all happy. The service was good, but not overly friendly, but we think that the waitress was really tired from the lunch rush so we gave her some slack. We will go back again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachy722Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortonville, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

After a grey and rainy visit to the beach and a tour of nearby Dogfish Head Brewery we were looking for food before traveling back to Maryland. My sister in law had heard of Po Boys from a friend and also had gotten a recommendation from the hostess of a crowded restaurant that could not seat our party of 9. The location as mentioned in other reviews is in a strip mall and if we didn't know it was there we probably would of driven right by.
They were able to seat our large party quickly after moving some tables. Most of our party ordered some version of the po boy sandwich and everyone was happy. The grits and gumbo were also very tasty. We had no complaints of anything ordered at our table. The service was very friendly and the food was brought out quickly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katywampus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our favorite place”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I come here atleast once a week for lunch...love the gumbo and homemade soups and all the PO boys...have never had anything we didn't like. We've also tried the Sunday brunch and loved it as well!! I would recommend this to all!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Looking_for_Serenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Po' Boys Creole & Fresh Catch also viewed

 

Been to Po' Boys Creole & Fresh Catch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing