We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service good but the food was average”
Review of Pizza Palace

Pizza Palace
Ranked #6 of 61 Restaurants in Millsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Milton, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Service good but the food was average”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Chicken Parm was hot and Crisp. Pasta and sauce was flavorless. Pizza was good. Children were accommodated and happy. Would return again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sawnjnyde2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    22
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good pizza nice customer service”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We went to the Pizza Palace and were welcomed by the host. This has a traditional pizza place atmosphere, no frills but was clean and comfortable. The pizza was good and we enjoyed ourselves enough to make a return visit when we're in town again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank only1kirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Delaware, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst food i ever tasted”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Im a tall guy and i love to eat... me and my lady went there for our first time and our last.. i orderd lasagna and she had meat balls and ravioli.. I was hungry but for the first time ever..EVER..i could not eat eat it.....disgusting...so i ask my girl hows your meatballs and ravioli ? and she gave me a look and said UGGGG ... so i tasted one meatball... it wasnt a meatball...i dont know what it was but its not what i call a.... MEAT...BALL and the ravioli was bland No flavor at all.... I kid you not it was the Worst food i ever Tasted

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and good prices”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We have eaten here many times and just always assume that everybody knows about this hidden treasure, all of the locals do anyway. Great pizza and a huge selection of daily specials. Save your vacation money and eat here.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank runamook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Local Eats”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We have a second home in Millsboro and eat here quite often. Food good, service good. The owner is always there to make sure we are happy with our food and service.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Idolwannabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Palace also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing