We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic dinner find near the beach!”
Review of Georgia House

Georgia House
Ranked #2 of 60 Restaurants in Millsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Phone: 302-934-6737
Restaurant details
Description: Phone: 302-934-6737
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A fantastic dinner find near the beach!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

A group of four adults for dinner all ordered different things and not a miss among us! Salmon, ribs, fried shrimp, and crabcakes as the main courses and each one of them were excellent. The fried shrimp was lightly battered and perfectly cooked. The crabcakes were real crab with minimal filler. Ribs were well cooked and lightly sauced. Salmon was pan-seared, generously portioned. Prices were very good - $15-$20 each, with bread and two sides. Cream of crab soup was very good - lots of crab and good flavor. The atmosphere is nothing special, looks like a typical family place, but food is wonderful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SGB_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    47
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Georgia House Millsboro De. Always something good!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I find i don't know what i would like to eat until i sit down to look at the menu. There is always something good found at the GH! Sometimes just a small bowl of they're chili or my favorite, the buttermilk fried chicken! MMMMM, you will always find good, healthy, homemade comfort food here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quikdriv55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite of many locals”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We love the soup and salad or sandwich combo - great price and still a lot of food! Friday's baked potato soup is worth the ten mile trip from our home!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nitemare530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Passing through!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I travel for business and pass through this area on the 113 all the time... Never thinking there's anywhere to eat in this area until I get to Ocean City. I stumbled on to this place using trip adviser... I was very pleasantly surprised. The skinless buttermilk fried chicken was fantastic. I will definitely stop by again when I'm passing through.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tkherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best soups and buttermilk fried chicken!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have been going to this restaurant for years now. It had been a few months and I was really craving their buttermilk fried chicken and it was just as delicious as I remembered! Great southern fried chicken with gravy and mashed potatoes is my favorite but if you want healthy they also have fresh delicious salads.
You can combine a salad or half a sandwich with their delicious soups like cream of crab, potato or tomato! So many good things you will have to visit more than once!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrsmac45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgia House also viewed

 

Been to Georgia House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing