We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Causey Mansion Wedding”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Causey Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Milford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Linthicum, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Causey Mansion Wedding”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

First let me say that the Inn keepers were so helpful and friendly. We were invited to a wedding at the Mansion and we stayed the night. The whole house was very clean and beautiful. What a great place for a wedding. I would give it 5 stars. The breakfast was really good and very fresh. I can’t say enough about this place. I would go back for sure and there is a great coffee shop right down the street I think it is called deluce not sure of the spelling.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
60
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Jeannie and Rene were awesome. We enjoyed our stay very much! They are down to earth and more then accomidating. I truly enjoyed staying with them. We will definately be back if ever near here again. They make you truly feel like family. I Can't say enough about how great this was!!

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome!! Take your pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Have just returned for the 3rd time to Causey Mansion, for a long stay this time . Jeannie makes your stay very special , a wonderfull mansion, the food is amazing. and nothing was too much trouble to ensure we had a holiday to remember .If you want the best ,we have found it. and will return again thats for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kijale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

You walk in the front door and feel like this has been the beautiful home you have always wanted and you are on the doorstep of family. Jeannie and Rene were amazing, by the time you leave new friends abound. Walking distance to a couple of great restaurants and shops. Beautiful grounds. It was my wedding anniv. but could see how it would be a beautiful location to get married. The Country Room upstairs was private, and quiet. Even a train a few times a day sounded magical. Hope to visit and be spoiled again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emtromano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We did a three day geocaching run through Delaware. This was our last night, and it was wonderful! In the morning, I did Tai Chi in the garden, when I returned to the house I felt welcome to sit in her kitchen, and as she finished breakfast preparations she told me some history of the out buildings and trees on the property - it was a pleasant blend of a good tour guide and talking to a friend. We were in the country room on the third floor, it was quiet (except for the fire whistle), even the storm outside did not keep us awake. The homes furnishings gave a feeling of living in another era. The room was immaculate and our bathroom was huge! Breakfast was delicious, and the company pleasant. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had planned to eat and run, but lingered past ten just enjoying the home.

Room Tip: I can only speak for the Country Room, third floor which was great. Be aware there is a fire statio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wings1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My girlfriend and I absolutely loved our stay at Causey Mansion. Unfortunately we could only stay for one night! Jeannie was absolutely amazing and incredibly nice. The grounds are fantastic and provided us with the respite we needed. Love, love, loved it and I can guarantee we'll be back!

Todd Anderson

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vine Grove, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our 4-day stay at Causey Mansion was and will remain exceptional and unique!! Step through the entrance and you will be awed with the grandeur and authentic interior of 18th and 19th centuries’ wealthiest citizens of Delaware. One occasionally tours historic homes but seldom is one offered the chance and privilege of actually staying in such a place. Despite all the grandeur it feels like home. And that was only made possible by the owner of the Inn and her assistant manager; it is they that lent it a warm and personable atmosphere. They love what they are doing. Breakfast was an everyday treat! Top quality in every category and that of course includes an ever clean surrounding.

Room Tip: Ask for the Oldest Part of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#1 of 3 in Milford
392 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milford
15.5 mi away
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Brick Hotel On The Circle
#2 of 4 in Georgetown
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrington
14.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
131 reviews
15.4 mi away
Best Western Galaxy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Causey Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Causey Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Property: Causey Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2 Causey Ave, Milford, DE 19963-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Milford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round, the Causey Mansion Bed and Breakfast provides a unique vacation experience in historic Milford, Delaware. Built in 1763, our beautiful home offers guests beautifully decorated bedrooms and private bedrooms. Sit down to breakfast with other guests, and explore everything Milford area has to offer. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing