We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too bad we could only stay one night!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Causey Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Milford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My girlfriend and I absolutely loved our stay at Causey Mansion. Unfortunately we could only stay for one night! Jeannie was absolutely amazing and incredibly nice. The grounds are fantastic and provided us with the respite we needed. Love, love, loved it and I can guarantee we'll be back!

Todd Anderson

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 111 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our 4-day stay at Causey Mansion was and will remain exceptional and unique!! Step through the entrance and you will be awed with the grandeur and authentic interior of 18th and 19th centuries’ wealthiest citizens of Delaware. One occasionally tours historic homes but seldom is one offered the chance and privilege of actually staying in such a place. Despite all the grandeur it feels like home. And that was only made possible by the owner of the Inn and her assistant manager; it is they that lent it a warm and personable atmosphere. They love what they are doing. Breakfast was an everyday treat! Top quality in every category and that of course includes an ever clean surrounding.

Room Tip: Ask for the Oldest Part of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our 4-day stay at Causey Mansion was and will remain exceptional and unique!! Step through the entrance and you will be awed with the grandeur and authentic interior of 18th and 19th centuries’ wealthiest citizens of Delaware. One occasionally tours historic homes but seldom is one offered the chance and privilege of actually staying in such a place. Despite all the grandeur it feels like home. And that was only made possible by the owner of the Inn and her assistant manager; it is they that lent it a warm and personable atmosphere. They love what they are doing. Breakfast was an everyday treat! Top quality in every category and that of course includes an ever clean surrounding.

Room Tip: All rooms were exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My family and I stayed overnight and were delighted with the Causey Mansion!! Jeannie and Renee were very friendly and the accommodations were wonderful!! The decor was tasteful, and the breakfast was fantastic! My children loved running around the property and discovering all the flowers and "hidden" gardens. I will stay here again, and maybe even make a special trip just to stay here!! This would be a perfect place for a girls' weekend away! Thank you again ladies!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

A real gem. Cannot say one negative thing about the Inn. Hospitality: wonderful Decorating: wonderful Breakfast: wonderful Hostess: Jeannie, a wonderful person! Want to try the beaches in the area just to stay here again. We were on our way elsewhere on this trip, but next time, we're staying longer. Thank you, Jeannie.

Room Tip: Inquire about sharing a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We recently completed a bicycle tour through Maryland and Delaware with a group of 10 people. Our last night's stay was at the Causey Mansion. What a wonderful place. It was perfect for our group and was our favorite B&B for the trip. The mansion was very clean and well decorated. The Jeannie and her Renee were very friendly and accommodating, we felt right at home. We had a wonderful cooked breakfast with fresh fruit. I wish we had more time to stay there. I would definately come back to this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The outstanding reviews for the Causey Mansion are not in error. The inn and the hospitality were at an astonishingly high level. From the moment we arrived to find Jeannie welcoming us, until we left, the friendliness and hospitality were amazing.

The inn is very artfully decorated, and it is obvious that a great deal of thought and care went into it. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Jeannie was extremely helpful and knowledgeable with recommendations and advice about Milford.

We were a group of ten cyclists. One of our group was having some difficulties on the day we arrived. Jeannie offered to take her and her bike to the ferry the next day. It turned out to be unnecessary, but the offer was very kind.

Great inn and great hosts!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Causey Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Causey Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2 Causey Ave, Milford, DE 19963-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Milford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Price Range: $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round, the Causey Mansion Bed and Breakfast provides a unique vacation experience in historic Milford, Delaware. Built in 1763, our beautiful home offers guests beautifully decorated bedrooms and private bedrooms. Sit down to breakfast with other guests, and explore everything Milford area has to offer. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing