We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Newark
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We had a very nice stay in this out of the way Hampton Inn. Clean room with very comfortable beds. The air conditioning provided a nice ambient noise, so it was good sleeping. The breakfast was very nice. Eggs and a side dish (potatoes or sausage) were provided, along with the option of making your own waffle. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    102
    46
    26
    9
See reviews for
156
111
23
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brick, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Although it was a typical Hampton Inn (clean/comfortable), the website mentioned a riverwalk and shops/restaurents. They were miles away not at the hotel location. The hotel was actually located on the highway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Roaming down thru Delaware we decided to drop anchor at the Hampton inn, I normally pass them up as I feel that they are overpriced. For the area and a Saturday night, the price was ok.
The room was spotless, the AC was cold, the staff was friendly and helpful. Good coffee at the breakfast bar.

It's a little hard to get to, you can see it but can't get there from here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DBC48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a stopping point for our trip from North Carolina back to NH. It was hard to find,as, it was explained to us from hotel staff, it is new construction that was planned to be part of a development, that didn't happen, because of the recession. That being said the accommodations were immaculate & attractive & the hotel staff extremely pleasant & helpful (great suggestions, directions for dining options, churches, etc.). It definitely was a step up from our stay at Fairfield Inn that we stayed at the previous two nights (in North Carolina).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Halvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittston, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had a quiet week end at the Milford Hampton Inn. The only down fall was it took us 20 minutes to find the Inn. We had to call the front desk to get directions to the place. very clean and friendly Hampton.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishersville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Had to go to Little League Base Ball Tournament. Ball field 20 minutes one direction. Casino at Dover Downs 20 minutes other direction on Hwy 1. Great location for grandparents. Ideal for mixing family requirements with gambling requirements.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Hampton Inn Milford, DE. The staff was friendly, check-in was a quick and pleasant experience. Our room was clean with a comfortable king bed. The bathroom was nice and clean as well. The only issue is there are no signs on the road/s leading to this hotel. Luckily we had s GPS and found it.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milford
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrington
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Harrington
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
306 reviews
13.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
17.3 mi away
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Brick Hotel On The Circle
#2 of 4 in Georgetown
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milford

Property: Hampton Inn Milford
Address: 100 Lighthouse Estates Dr, Milford, DE 19963-1364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milford Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing