We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. We've found it be be very clean and safe. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The bedding is comfortable and cozy. Nice selection at breakfast. Easy access to restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Milford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 420 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel provided a simple, efficient and safe shelter with everything needed for a quick business trip. They provided an easy to use fitness center and pool. They offered a decent simple breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank firstchoice24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My company paid for the room, but I would certainly choose Hampton for personnal stay if needed. We were kind of snowed in during our stay, and the person at the counter made us feel comfortable in the lobby. She let us play our music and have fun, we didn't have much to do in a snow storm.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Overall clean ,friendly, fresh. Almost impossible to find poor located on site map. Absolutely no Inn markers, or direction, and many confusing issues about location and non direct street access,, GET MAP OUT SPECIFIC direction you may Never find this place in the dark

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Milford is always clean, and friendly, and it is our #1 choice when visiting down state Delaware. It can be a little tricky to find off of the highway but they told us they are working on better signage.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I made a reservation because my delays of my flights were causing me to arrive into the Milford area too late to stay with family. I booked 1 night using the 800 reservation number. About 2 1/2 hours before I planned to be at the hotel, I called the hotel to make special needs requests. The phone was answered by a CAN-DO attitude evening desk clerk, responding that she would take care of my requests personally. I arrived at the hotel at 1 AM to a warm greeting from the midnight desk clerk. I was assured that my needs were taken care of and checked in quickly. The evening clerk had left for me a hand-written note in my room, welcoming me, stating that our needs were taken care of, and wishing me a pleasant stay.
The lobby is clean and attractive. We slept undisturbed in a clean, comfortable, and warm room.
The Hampton breakfast was one of the best I have have, with good selection and tasty foods, and another warm, and friendly, employee.
Check out was done quickly by a friendly day desk clerk.
Not only is the Hampton Inn Milford a great example of the this fine chain of hotels, in my mind it has employees who make it a shining star.
I rate to hotel 5+ for everything.
When the need again arises, this will be the first hotel I will call in Milford.

Room Tip: GPS can't find the location. Call the hotel for directions.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilOp48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The Hotel refused to make accommodation. If you need grab bars on the toilet this may be a problem for you. I was guaranteed that I would have that but when I checked it it was not available. Other than that it is a very nice Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Isaac L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milford
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrington
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Harrington
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
21.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
317 reviews
13.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milford

Address: 100 Lighthouse Estates Dr, Milford, DE 19963-1364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: $102 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milford Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing