We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great hotel not far from the beaches or outlets. Easy drive to both. Very clean and staff was excellent. Tricky to find because the road didn't show up on my GPS. But I called and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    100
    44
    24
    9
See reviews for
153
109
23
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in July with our two little kids. We had a great time...the hotel is beautiful and very clean. We used the indoor pool on our first night there, and while I'm not generally a fan of of indoor pools, this one is kept up very well. The breakfast was fairly typical, waffles, fruit, etc. It all seemed fresh. The staff was very, very friendly. If I was in the area, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Goodie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nice place to stay for a mini getaway. My husband needed a couple of days of downtime so we went without kids. I picked this hotel because of the indoor pool and the Hampton Inn reputation. The hotel is in an area that is within a 25 minute drive from Rehoboth beach and dover, Delaware. you do have a little drive to get to tourist attractions but worth it. It was very relaxing and quiet, the pool was like having our own private pool. The room was on the first floor which made it easy for me as I have several back issues.The rooms were clean and had ample amenities. The rooms did have coffee makers in them but it was just as easy to go to the lobby as coffee was ready twenty fours hours a day. Breakfast was included which saved some money, it was not a full breakfast buffet but had enough to please even my picky husband. They even have breakfast to go bags already made up which we took advantage of our last day there. They do not have a restaurant on site. I saved the best for last, the front desk was amazing from check in to numerous questions we had about directions. Becky went out of her way to answer many questions and she always was smiling. I gave a rating of four because the indoor pool seemed as though the room was heated but not the pool and we only had a shower in our room. Would stay again for a close to home quiet getaway.

Room Tip: First floor was nice as we are coffee and tea drinkers so very nice to be able to walk down the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelli a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islip Terrace, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel was just what we needed after a long drive from NY. It was beautifully decorated and was such a welcome sight when we arrived. The rooms were clean and the bed comfy. The staff memeber at the desk guided us back to the hotel after we had made a wrong turn. Everyone could not have been nicer! I promised next time we visit, I'd allow more time for my grandaughters to take a dip in the indoor pool!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Besides the beds, like a cheap cousin, this Hampton has all the trappings, extremely courteous staff, always very clean, I have stayed 4 or 5 times since this Hampton has been open. There are some very good places to eat close by, no more driving to Dover or to Lewes. Like all Hamptons breakfast is free, this time it was actually good. Be careful finding this one, it's a little tricky, I usually go in and out by Milford H.S. & Grotto's Pizza

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEVNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point of Rocks, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have come to this hotel twice now with family when visiting the Deleware beaches. First time we looked for a place closer but did so late and found this place. It is a short drive in the morning to get to the beach and a lot nicer than what you can get right by the beach and a portion of the price. Staff is great, facilities are great and there is a nice indoor pool if your day at the beach gets rained out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

As everyone has said this Hampton Inn is a bit off the beaten path and can be hard to find when it's dark. Have a map printed out so you know and understand where to go. The hotel as itself is really nice. The front desk people we spoke with were amiable and the lobby was gorgeous and comfortable. Free breakfast was nice, though the waffle maker was broken but I'm sure they'll fix it. Our actual room was furnished beautifully, however there were a few things I noticed that weren't completely clean like a hair in the shower and some crumbs and hairs on the bathroom floor. Not sure if housekeeping was slacking off or what. The beds were okay- kind of hard and not all that comfortable, but I don't expect much from hotel beds these days. Shower pressure wasn't too strong either. All and all, it was a great stay and we enjoyed the property, but I just wanted to point our a few minor flaws deterring me from rating this a 5.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet so don't worry about it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Germophobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milford
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrington
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Harrington
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
303 reviews
13.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
17.3 mi away
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Brick Hotel On The Circle
#2 of 4 in Georgetown
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milford

Property: Hampton Inn Milford
Address: 100 Lighthouse Estates Dr, Milford, DE 19963-1364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milford Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing