We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Middletown
Nearby Hotels
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$93
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$76
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$48
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
143
126
40
25
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
126
40
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskplace to stayroom was cleanfamily weddingvery nice staycleaning staffcookiesbusiness tripeasy accesswould definitely stay here againcontinental breakfastinnsaccommodationsdoverratespet
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 349 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Horrible staff undergoing renovations every day I get back to the hotel room from working there is no hot water. Told the front desk she can't move my room and has no clue when it will be fixed and doesn't even care.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanks21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. I'm so sorry about the hot water. We did figure the problem and had it corrected the next morning. It took a bit of time to track down the problem and get the repair in place. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Generally speaking we had a very good stay. Minor problems encountered. The worst was that my room had a very noisy bed. Hopefully, that'll get fixed. The breakfast selection was diverse and the food was good. The breakfast area was well kept and clean. Overall, it was a good value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. I'm so sorry about the bed. We will have maintenance look into this immediately. We look forward to you visiting soon. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Unbelievable service is all I can say! The night of my stay, Middletown was paralyzed by a very large snow storm of at least 8" of snow. The next morning after the snow stopped falling, the hotel staff was out cleaning off and shoveling out every guest car. As a Diamond member, you can appreciate how much I travel. I've never witnessed such dedication to customer service at any hotel like I saw at this Hampton Inn. A big shout out to the management and staff!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate all 5 stars! Thanks for the shout out! The staff was thrilled to read your comments. We look forward to you visiting soon. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We stay at this hotel when we are in the area. We have always enjoyed every aspect . Staff is efficient and friendly and rooms are perfectly clean . Breakfast is plentiful and coffee is great. One of our favorite hotels .

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate all 5 stars! We look forward to you visiting soon. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Lobby/Elevators being redone. This is an average hotel where there are few options. maybe it will improve. Nothing to write home about. Staff is friendly Nothing more to say. the software requires 200 characters ...GROW UP AND GET A LIFE.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. Hope you can visit us soon. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews