We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in all categories.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middletown
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in all categories.”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We stay at this hotel when we are in the area. We have always enjoyed every aspect . Staff is efficient and friendly and rooms are perfectly clean . Breakfast is plentiful and coffee is great. One of our favorite hotels .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate all 5 stars! We look forward to you visiting soon. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    111
    34
    17
    12
See reviews for
121
72
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Galena, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Lobby/Elevators being redone. This is an average hotel where there are few options. maybe it will improve. Nothing to write home about. Staff is friendly Nothing more to say. the software requires 200 characters ...GROW UP AND GET A LIFE.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. Hope you can visit us soon. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I was on my way to gamble in Atlantic City from NC, trying hard to beat a blizzard. Well I didn't beat the blizzard at all. I made it as far as I could before I just couldn't see the road or keep my car from going sideways! I saw a billboard for this Hampton Inn off the next exit. I slid down the exit, then slid all over town looking for the hotel. There definitely needs to be a sign at the bottom of the exit since the hotel is a couple miles away. I finally found it and slid into the parking lot. I don't know how you folks up north deal with snow and ice!

I asked for a smoking room and was thrilled to lean that they actually have smoking rooms! I check in and the room was clean with a comfortable bed as is expected from a Hampton Inn. The heater wasn't working that great but after about 30 minutes it was starting to get comfortable. To be fair, it was in a blizzard so I was very cold to begin with.

The front desk worker, Sunshine was very friendly.

There are renovations going on but this wasn't a problem. The breakfast area was moved to a conference room but was well appointed. The warm breakfast selections were: hash brown potatoes, sausage patties, scrambled eggs and oatmeal. The cold stuff was the typical muffins, bagels, fruit, pastries, cereal, etc.

I was happy. Generally when I'm desperate for a room late at night, I get some cheap dump on the side of the highway!

Also, the residents and fire department in Middletown have my appreciation for plowing their roads quickly. They were plowing the small roads before the state was plowing the big roads!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. I'm so happy to hear you found our Inn and escaped the blizzard. Our staff works hard during the storms to help clean off guest cars so it's less stressful for our guests in the morning. We're so happy you appreciated all our hard work! Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel is located in the area of new homes, mostly Senior, but nice. There are quite a few places to eat, as well as shopping at Home depot, Lowes, and even a Waffle House, if you're interested. For the survey, demanding 200 characters makes you almost not want to complete it at all. People of few words may not like it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. And I appreciate all of your comments even if it's short and sweet and less than 200 characters! Hope you can visit us soon. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My family and I have stayed here many times so we know the experience is common. Very nice hotel, always comfortable and clean. They are rennovating the lobby right now so they moved the lobby and Breakfast to a conference room which is very spacious and does the job. Breakfast is top rate! Oatmeal, fruit, great coffee and just about anything else you could want. Staff is very pleasant!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Louisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. I'm so happy to see you rated us with all 5 stars. Thank you for appreciating our temporary breakfast during our lobby renovations. Hope you can visit us soon and see the outcome of the lobby. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middletown, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Service is excellent, accommodations are poor. Hotel needs refurbishing. Staff is excellent and very helpful. Breakfast was good. Pool was clean and warm Fitness center could use more equipment. Location is great for Middletown

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Irwin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. We have recently renovated our fitness room and now our lobby and breakfast area. We are starting on our guestrooms this year as well. I hope you will be back to see our wonderful newly renovated hotel! Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 29, 2013

nice historic town - on route which avoids the washington baltimore traffic stress - starbucks available on route of out town - very clean and tranquil area on your way to the chesapeake bay tunnel to virginia beach

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor. I'm so happy to see you rated us with all 5 stars and so pleased your found 'tranquility' during your stay with us. Hope you can visit us soon. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
21.0 mi away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Best Western Smyrna Inn
16.8 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
19.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Middletown

Property: Hampton Inn Middletown
Address: 117 Sandhill Dr, Middletown, DE 19709-5813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Middletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing