We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Middletown
Nearby Hotels
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$93
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$48
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
143
126
40
25
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
126
40
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskplace to stayroom was cleanfamily weddingvery nice staycleaning staffcookiesbusiness tripeasy accesswould definitely stay here againcontinental breakfastinnsaccommodationsdoverratespet
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 349 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We've stayed here a number of times. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive locating a luggage cart when there were none in the lobby. The breakfast is OK, but nothing spectacular. The orange juice tasted funny, and the egg dish was cold and tasted powdered. Overall, it's a good place to stay in Middletown, actually it's the only place in town! Price is somewhat high with no special amenities, but again it's the only place in town. The first time you stay, the entrance is complicated to get to: use the side roads, the entrance is in the back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnoyingLittleMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your repeated loyalty to the Hampton brand and especially the Hampton Inn in Middletown DE! We truly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. The Hampton brand is always looking for ways to improve and keep our guests satisfied. Please know the brand is researching new and exciting breakfast options. Through comments like yours over the years we've had a menu make-over and look to continually strive to make all of our guests happy. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Outstanding hotel, great staff. clean rooms, good location, worth the cost. When visiting Delaware I will be sure to stay at this property. Since I travel very frequently I often stay at hotels, this is one of the best.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our great staff and clean rooms. Hope to see you soon! Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I always pick hotels in the Hilton chain because they are all so similar in what my family is used to having. And this hotel was no exception. It was clean, comfortable beds, nice staff, and great breakfast. I will definitely stay here again when traveling to this area

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank foxpoint99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your outstanding comments about our hotel and staff! At Hampton, we strive hard to give our guests a perfect stay and it sounds like this trip was no exception; clean and comfortable beds, nice staff and great breakfast - it's what you come to expect at Hampton Inns. We're so glad you had a great stay and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Outstanding hospitality shown by most helpful desk clerk. Room very neat & clean! Slightly higher cost than Hampton Inn Dover, but we were in Middletown for a reunion and it was definitely the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your awesome review of our hotel. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and our outstanding hospitality and neat and clean rooms. Hopefully we will see you next year! Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Could hear right through the walls. Small room. Nice pool & hot tub. Ok breakfast. No bacon! Dirt under bed between bed and nightstand. Small shower for newer hotel. Awakened by police in middle of the night looking for parents of some child. TV was terrible - hard to switch channels, no guide.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us! I'm so sorry to hear about the disturbance. A toddler wandered away from his family but was quickly united. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our indoor pool and spa. Please feel free to call me directly to further discuss your stay. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews