We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what one expects from Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a one night stay and all was clean and fine. I used the washing machine and dryer with no problems. The pool was nice and warm, but the whirlpool was barely any warmer--definitely not a "hot" tub. My son enjoyed the waffles, but I was disappointed that at 9:40 there was no more protein left (i.e., eggs/bacon etc) and the empty trays weren't replenished before breakfast ended so I had raisin bran. Oh well. All in all the hotel met our needs very well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhnycgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you so much for the great reviews! I really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and comment about your stay. I'm sorry we missed on a few points such as breakfast and our indoor spa. Please feel free to contact me so I can get specific dates and can address these issues with my staff. We strive for 100% satisfaction and I don't want to let you down. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to having you as a future guest. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 338 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Hampton Inn is above average for the chain with comfortable rooms, excellent amenities, such as a flat panel TV with plenty of channels, modern workspace with free Wi-Fi internet, recharging outlets, etc., good toiletries, a very much above average free breakfast and a helpful staff !!

Room Tip: If you are certain about your date(s), use the web prepurcase option for nice savings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolftowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words and outstanding review of the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. The entire staff works very hard to make sure each and every guest has a great stay which includes product and service. And it's your feedback that that keeps us smiling and keeps us working hard to make sure you have a great stay with us each and every visit. We can't wait to see you again! Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very well kept Hampton Inn. As always the bed is very comfortable with their Serta perfect sleeper mattress. Nice HD TV with plenty of channel selections. The cleaning staff kept my room well stocked with tolietries. The breakfast was just okay...I am not a fan of powder eggs, but the other items were good. I enjoyed the heated indoor pool and the fitness center.The staff was very attentive to my needs. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to to give us your feedback! We truly appreciate your comments and for being a valued guest of our our hotel. We look forward to having you stay again in the future. The Hampton brand is constantly searching and upgrading new breakfast items that are nutritional and guest favorites. I'm so sorry you weren't completely satisfying with the eggs we offering that day. I hope you had a chance to try our hot, fresh delicious Belguim Waffles! Many thanks, Linda Dunn General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is the best hotel service we ever had....been to many as we traveled through out the world..I was very pleased with service and the cleanses this is a 5 star hotel....they was very nice with my 9 year old daughter....supper nice staff..supper nice pool area..and hot tub...very...excellent will be back to this one...

Room Tip: The breakfast was good also....waffles was deloius...pool area had towels ready..and was clean.... S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViettaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We truly appreciate your visit with us and can't wait to see you again. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We've been mostly staying at Hilton Garden Inns lately, and they are a little fancier usually than the Hampton Inns, but this one was absolutely gorgeous, beautifully maintained, lovely staff, and the room was every bit as nice as the HGI. Delightful hot tub in the pool room, lovely pool area. Right in the middle of everything, but still a bit apart and not noisy. It feels warm and friendly and homey the minute you walk in the door. It's pretty new, so I do hope with time they will fix up the outside areas more with a seating area.

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room in the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharoo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you so much for such a great review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are delighted you had an excellent stay with us. We take great pride in our hotel and the services we provide. Feedback is crucial to our success to continue providing excellent service and a great room. Linda Dunn General Manager Hampton Inn Middletown DE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel with our two small dogs. The room was clean and quiet with plenty of space. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and the continental breakfast offered a wide selection of choices. My only complaint is that the entire hotel was too warm. We had to turn on the air conditioning when it was 30 degrees outside because it was too warm in our room for sleeping.

By the way, if you are traveling with your dog, there is a wonderful 8 acre off-leash dog park about 1 mile away on Levels Road. Great for the dogs after riding in the car all day!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your extremely positive experience about your recent stay. We're so glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town. Feedback is so important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service. Linda Dunn General Manager Hampton Inn Middletown DE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This property appears to be brand new. Room are large as are the bathrooms. Staff is friendly and courteous. Breakfast has many selections to choose from. The hotel sits off any major street or highway so noise is not a problem.

Room Tip: Convenient to two new drug stores, Food Lion supermarket, WaWa gas station, and several local restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilB867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
13.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Newark South
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
281 reviews
21.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Best Western Smyrna Inn
23.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 2 in Chestertown
122 reviews
13.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Middletown

Address: 117 Sandhill Dr, Middletown, DE 19709-5813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Middletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range: $124 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn Middletown, DE and enjoy a choice of thoughtful extras. Centrally located in Middletown, this hotel is conveniently situated close to a variety of attractions such as the University of Delaware and the city of Wilmington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing