We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saladworks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Saladworks
Ranked #31 of 89 Restaurants in Middletown
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I love this Saladworks location! The ingredients always look fresh and the restaurant is always clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. That place is definitely my salad stop!

Helpful?
Thank ShellCanCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ugh, why did they bother opening.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I have been to this store twice. Food was gross, they messed up the order. They have no idea what food they have listed on their website.

I won't be visiting a third time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Overpriced, but good salads”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Basic Saladworks. I think they are extremely expensive for what you get, although the salads are definitely good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Delaware
Level Contributor
162 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Save Your $”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

VERY over priced. Had to look to see if there was meat on my sandwich. Only good thing,we were using a gift card. gave the balance on the card to someone else! Work too hard for my $.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HonestGuyDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Always fresh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

This Saladworks has a large dine in area. The owners are almost always present. The salads are fresh. It has been a welcome addition to Middletown. It is located close to the exit (136) on Route 1.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank vircharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saladworks also viewed

 

Been to Saladworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing