We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, but good salads”
Review of Saladworks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Saladworks
Ranked #33 of 94 Restaurants in Middletown
Restaurant details
Middletown, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Overpriced, but good salads”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Basic Saladworks. I think they are extremely expensive for what you get, although the salads are definitely good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Townsend, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Save Your $”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

VERY over priced. Had to look to see if there was meat on my sandwich. Only good thing,we were using a gift card. gave the balance on the card to someone else! Work too hard for my $.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HonestGuyDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Always fresh”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This Saladworks has a large dine in area. The owners are almost always present. The salads are fresh. It has been a welcome addition to Middletown. It is located close to the exit (136) on Route 1.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank vircharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The Best Salad There Is!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My wife and I are frequent customers at the Saladworks in Middletown and we feel this is the best one we have been to. The staff is always friendly and cheerful, and knows what they are doing. When it gets crowded, staff comes from the back to move things along. The salads are always fresh, you never get the bottom of the fixin's container as they are always filling up the containers with fresh. We have been to Saladworks in New Jersey and others in Delaware but this one is the best we have had. The shop is always spotless, never have we had to clean off a table, if someone leaves a mess, a staff member is there so clean it up beofre anyone can try to sit down.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Saladworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing