We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stop”

Caruso's Bistro Cucina Italiana & Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 91 Restaurants in Middletown
Cuisines: Italian
Description: 302-449-0097
Restaurant details
Description: 302-449-0097
Townsend, Delaware
Level Contributor
165 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Average Stop”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I wanted lunch the other day and stopped in. First there are no signs telling you at lunch you must stand at the counter and order,then find a set if you wish to dine in. Jeesh, I could have to fast food,if that;s what I wanted.

Ordered a cheesesteak,one size. Much toooo much bread and fatr too little meat. Price wasn't bad $6 or $7. But money much better spent at Middletown pizza or Casapulla's/Cappriotti's....

Also charged .50 for soda refill,also much better deal elsewher(free)...

Have had average dinners here as well.

Too many other choices for a dining experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HonestGuyDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    24
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Delaware
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you are looking for the best pizza this place has it. We always order the Fresca pizza or the pizza that has the hot banana peppers with clams on it. You can't go wrong with this place. Yum-oh!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently good pasta and pizza, quick service”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This family owned place takes pride in its food and it shows. It is small and often crowded but always yummy. Perfect when you don't feel like cooking- a plate of pasta well prepared and a glass of chianti served with a smile--

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoyfulMomDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in DE!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Love Caruso's pizza! Best around. Get the Grandmom's pizza. We've only dined in once and it was great too. It's small, so don't expect a alot of space to dine. The one in Glasgow is bigger but same owner, same great food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“REAL PIZZA in Delaware!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have been to Caruso's A LOT! I have never been disappointed! The garlic nuts are crazy good. Lasagna to die for. PIZZA...the real deal. Tortellini Sophia Loren is my personal FAV! GO!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DotD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caruso's Bistro Cucina Italiana & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Caruso's Bistro Cucina Italiana & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing