We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blakehurst Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
0
1
2
6
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
2
6
76
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 85 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

broken window, taps came off in my hand, no blankets, only one glass, TV didn't work, dirty carpet with cigarette burns... but the best was the milk in the fridge - use by 29/04/14..
If you consider this motel re-think your decision.....

Room Tip: Go elsewhere! RUN..
Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
6  Thank Cathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Horrible accomodation no air con system it was freezing, smelly, uncomfortable bed, sliding door to enter bathroom broken, tiles broken, stained carpet, staff were just as bad as accomodation. We left within an hour of check-in. No one should ever step into this place. Lesson learnt

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
9  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

if i were a plumber i would prefer to eat my lunch whilst doing a sewer choke ....it would be much more hygienic than this place .... IS THERE NOT A HEALTH INSPECTOR ATTACHED to Kogarah COUNCIL.?......If so they should be fired!!!!!!!!!. .... PURE FILTH..................5 days (we already paid up front) garbage never emptied,,, room never serviced,,,,cleaners never sighted ,,,sheets not changed and fresh towels never provided...brings new meaning to the word filthy.....i would drink from my toilet before i would touch in item in their rooms.....cloth lounges with black shiny arms from ground in filth......

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Myself & my friend stayed here after a long road trip from Melbourne.. We booked this place without looking at reviews etc as it was the only place left because of the long weekend.... Now we know why....
The guy at the front desk looks like a casual random from the streets of Detroit.
Walking into the room you need a face mask, the old stale smell is like it hasn't been opened or lived in (let alone cleaned) for a year!
The carpet has god knows what substance in stains every millimetre you see... Plus it was ripped in some places.
The bed had hair in it
Paint was peeling off the walls
Holes in the bathroom door
No light bulbs in the lamps
The furniture was rotting away & looked like it was going to break
Loud murderous screams during the night & morning

We slept fully clothed, using our other clothes covering the bed so our skin wasn't touching it.
In a nutshell FILTH!!!!!!!!!!
Wouldn't stay there again if you paid me

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
11  Thank Ashlee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

stayed here with my hubby for over a week while we were looking for a place to live...i thought the first room was bad...then they moved us to another room. a room that hadnt been cleaned yet, it had empty glass alcohole bottles dirty towels on the floor ciggarette butts everywhere in the room. the beds were still messy and had sperm stains everywhere. holes in the roof of the shower the curtains are ripped in every room. and when i asked the manager if they coukd clean the room she said when they have time. i ve been waiting two hours outside the new room and still nothing. oh did i mention youll get sick if you stsy longer then one night cause of the mould in all the cubords and in the bathroom. its not suitable for dogs let alone people. that are in desperation and paying for a place to sleep and you end up with ants crawling all over you the aircon doesnt work in anyroom and the people that work there are disgusting dirty horrible people i rate my s#@t higher then this place and those dirty so called cleaners and staff and management.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank customer1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews