We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay at Blakehurst Motor Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blakehurst Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blakehurst
Reviewed October 9, 2011

The room I was given looked and smelled like it had been decorated from rubbish from the local dump.There were holes in the bathroom ceiling and water dripping through from the unit upstairs. There were burnt out power points and the place was filthy and on the verge of unsafe.On the second night I upgraded to a room that was almost as bad, the upside was that the bathroom had a ceiling that was intact. Staff were generally unhelpful but there was no problem charging full rate for the room.I am astounded that this place is still operational, it needs to be shut down.

Room Tip: Ask to inspect the room before making any payment.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Z12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Blakehurst Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 85 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

So filthy, we could not even think about sitting down on the lounge or taking off our shoes on the stained and filthy carpet. The walls were stained and drawn on. Large dead spider on floor of bedroom. Appliances did not work, power points faulty and dangerous. Cracked tiles in bathroom, mould on ceilings. DO NOT STAY, UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank niznikrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

This hotel was disgusting that bad we couldn't even stay & instead travelled 3hrs home after our full day & night social engagement.Carpets thread bare,stained & wet curtains ripped, falling off rails & filthy. Staff couldn't care 2 hoots about anything. In all a pigs stye & not fit for animals let alone humans. Kissed my money goodbye but our heallth was more important

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank holidayhappy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

I have never been so digusted in my life we booked 4 rooms each one worse then the other filthy,holes in walls.dirty walls,broken furniture,mildew on ceiling carpet a danger to your feet .The room stunk asked for spray deoderant which we used constantly.Couldn't move as there was no where else to go.I forgot to mention the live in cockroaches.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank taleit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

This place is an absolute dump. Filthy rooms, cockroaches, mould on every surface. Broken lamps, terrible TV reception, rude staff who could not have cared less about the state of the place. We rang the owner about the state of the place today and she couldn't have cared less either. We were charged $200 for the family room which is about $199 over priced. I wouldn't let my dog stay there. We have a four month old that we wouldn't let near the floor for fear of her catching something. We took photos of the filth and are reporting it to the health authorities. This has to be the worst hotel in Sydney. NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BordoNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

wipe your feet before you leave the hotel room, this hotel is in a very bad way . Not all it is not clean light fittings are broken it smell not good at all

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank margella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

This hotel is in terrible condition - the paint was flaking from all the woodwork, large dark stains on the carpets, tiles lifting in the bathroom, 2 lightglobes in the room - all others were missing, curtains didn' t close completely, very poor recepiton on TV, clock radio didnt work and on and on...... In the reception area, the carpet was worn through on the stairs and reception desk in very poor condition.Bad first impression!
Good points? bed was comfortable and the linen clean - that was it!
Tea and coffee is provided but I had to fill the kettle from the shower as it wouldnt fit under the tap. There were 2 cups, 1 saucer and 1 plate! and NO teaspoons. When I asked at reception, the lady could "only find one" and it wasnt very clean.
It appears that this motel takes Dept of Housing people for short terms -(those who have no where to go )but this should not mean that the rooms are in such poor condition. The management doesn't seem at all interested in cleaning up the place. The price is $79 cheap for Sydney ( i booked on line) but I certainly wouldn' t advise to use this motel - it is on the main road but the noise wasn't all that bad. No option for breakfast is given and if you want to use the phone there is a $50 deposit before they allow useage. Try somewhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JEQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blakehurst
2.9 mi away
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
#1 of 1 in Brighton le Sands
1,858 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
5.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
4.5 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
3.6 mi away
Metro Hotel Miranda
Metro Hotel Miranda
#1 of 1 in Miranda
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blakehurst Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blakehurst Motor Inn

Address: 513 Princes Hwy | corner Woniora Road, Blakehurst, Kogarah, New South Wales 2221, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Kogarah > Blakehurst
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blakehurst
Price Range: $74 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blakehurst Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blakehurst Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing