We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice King Room for a Reasonable Price”
Review of Sea Esta Motel II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Esta Motel II
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Neck
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice King Room for a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Very comfy bed, had micro and frig to save on meals. FREE Wifi to keep in touch with office, I loved it for the price. Will stay again.
NON smoking room, but provide a chair and ash tray to smoke outside your door. A+

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEBusinessGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    9
    5
    12
See reviews for
18
14
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Smokey non smoking room, even have a planter ash tray outside your door. Sand paper towels, big 19 inch tv....

desk staff. Oh yeah it was "cheap". Anywhere else you find has to be a upgrade

Room Tip: Stay away
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scalies3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Long Neck hotels

Harwinton, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2010

This might be an acceptable place for solitary travelers or young marrieds. I am a man in my sixties and was traveling with my sister, also in her sixties, and we expected some degree of privacy. We did get separate beds, but that's about it. You can't get dressed in the bathroom, which consists of a toilet and a shower stall -- no sink! The large vanity and mirror are in the main sleeping area, wide open to view, even to people in the parking lot, if the door or the blinds open.

I had to sneak up in the early morning to shave while my sister slept, and I had to do so with the light off. We both had to leave the building in order to give the other some privacy to dress. Apparently, all rooms are designed like this. In a room near ours, a young boy opened the door while I was walking from the car and I caught an unintended glimpse of his father pulling on his trousers inside a room that should have had walls for privacy. I hope the guy didn't see me see him! I sure hope I can forget it.

I did get a kick out of seeing an old pair of boots sitting outside room 165, as if the lodger expected some concierge to whisk them away, shine them and return them by morning! Good luck with that. (See photo.)

Our room had a small television (not HD), an iron, a microwave, a refrigerator and plenty of drawer space. There was a coffee pot with complimentary coffee and creamers, etc. It is indeed an acceptable place for one person who is not fussy about amenities. There is a nice pool, but I did not have a chance to sample it. There is virtually no place outside to sit and read in comfort -- just a metal chair outside your room, and no shade from the hot sun or protection from rain.

There is no place on-site to eat. There is a pizza place across the street advertising two large cheese pizzas for $21, which doesn't sound like much of a deal. There is also a place nearby called No Idea Restaurant and Club, but I cannot vouch for anything about it beyond the originality of the name.

Bottom line: You can probably do better elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2010

This is an older property which has not been updated. The bathroom consists of a tub, toilet, and door. The sink is not in the bathroom, but is outside it, so if you want to wash your hands, you do so in the tub. I stayed there with my brother and we had to schedule shower times, and one of us had to leave the hotel room to allow for privacy. There is no lounge, so one of us was outside in the hot Delaware sun.

The property has a refrigerator, microwave, iron, and coffeemaker. There is no tea--bring your own. They do supply coffee and the sugar/creamer packages. Soap, shampoo and conditioner complete the amenities. We had to ask for hangers. The toilet paper is single ply.

They bill your credit card for the first night as soon as your reserve the room. They bill for the second night upon check-in. They have a no refund policy. I don't know what their cancellation policy is. The office is closed in the mornings.

There is no restaurant on site. There is a pizza place across the street, and there are some eateries. There are three nearby grocery stores.

There are a lot of families staying there, and the kids seemed to be having a good time. I didn't swim, but the pool looked nice. There is no lifeguard.

One of the other guests went into the room and the smoke detector was making a low noise, so he took the battery out. There was no fire, but the battery should have been changed.

The air conditioner had been on before we entered the room, so the room temperature was comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justplaincath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas , Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

I was in town for a wedding and was pleased with the location. The room was nice and the only problem I had was I thought the door needed to be caulked or sealed a little better as there was a gap. Traveling alone I wasn't too thrilled with that, but all in all it was a nice place and the price was reasonable.

Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank OuterbanksGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

We came down on a Thursday night and stayed until Sunday for a baseball tournament, the rooms we're very clean and the staff was friendly, the little fridge kept our food very cold and it had a microwave. For the price we paid, which was very reasonable, the motel was well worth it, i would stay here again. The pool was very clean. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet place to sleep and only 20 min from the beach.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmper4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eASTERN pa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Went with friends to enjoy a leisure weekend. The rooms were very clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The outdoor pool was nice and roomy. Would come back again when in the area. Close to restaurants, great out of the way place for a nice get-away.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEACHDUDE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Neck
6.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
383 reviews
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
333 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
7.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
14.5 mi away
Fenwick Inn
Fenwick Inn
#22 of 103 in Ocean City
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Esta Motel II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Esta Motel II

Property: Sea Esta Motel II
Address: Route 23 South and Seafarer's Village Road, Long Neck, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Long Neck
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Neck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Esta Motel II 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea Esta Motel II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Esta Motels Ii Hotel Long Neck
Sea Esta Hotel Ii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing