We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect and Relaxing!”
Review of Savannah Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Savannah Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Lewes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at the Savannah Inn during our wedding weekend, and our room was a perfect quiet and relaxing retreat! It was walking distance to Second Street so we could walk to dinner, breakfast at the Inn was amazing, and the staff was all very friendly and helpful. Absolutely recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 229 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Lewes is everything we hoped for - a quiet (at least out of season!) and relaxed little town with an atmosphere of its own. The beach is stunning and there are good walks along the shore to the north and south. Savannah is the perfect accompaniment - rebuilt by its owners and very well equipped, with a relaxed feel which made us instant friends with the other guests. It's a stone's throw from the Main Street with quite a few really nice restaurants to choose from.

The room was spotlessly clean and really well equipped with a comfortable bed and really good shower. Breakfast was excellent, with home cooked courses and a relaxed 'take it when you want it' approach. We were highly impressed and slightly regretful that we only booked one night. Go there and find out for yourself - we don't think you will regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuffer81A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

10-15-13
We stayed one night and agree with the excellent reviews given by the previous guests. Such a clean and homey place with beautiful new hardwood floors. The bed was comfortable and staff pleasant. The breakfast was good with some healthy fruit choices.
Our room faced Savannah Road and you could hear some traffic if the windows were open. We would surely stay here again. Joe G

Room Tip: ask for rear rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joegearth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was impressed by how nicely the inn was decorated and how spotless the home was. It was in walking distance of downtown, and an easy drive to Rehoboth Beach. The breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SnobirdsPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was my first time at a B&B and it was just fabulous!The owners were so warm and friendly! We stayed in the Zen Garden room. It was so, so clean and relaxing. I could have just stayed in the room the whole time. The house was just beautiful. The breakfast was really tasty and filling. The location is perferct, close to restaurants and shopping. We spent the day shopping at the outlets and had a wonderful place to come back to and relax! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnaro1093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The owners are so friendly...it felt like home the minute we got there. Our breakfast was delicious. The Inn is immaculate and our room was perfect. Within walking distance of downtown Lewes. We hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Savannah Inn was a wonderful place for a mini get away. We were greeted by friendly Gina who gave us the grand tour and welcomed us. The room was clean and cozy, and I was amazed at how quiet it was. (Zen Garden) I did not hear any guests in the adjacent rooms. After a good night sleep, we were greeted by Rose Anne who went over the breakfast menu and Kelsey who cooked our breakfast. They were friendly and non intrusive. They provided us good information to restaurants and things to do in the area. The breakfasts were great--real food not foo foo food. The location was within walking distance of the main town and other areas were easy to get to by bike or car. I loved the contemporary rooms. I would definitely return. Easy going place. And the coffee was great. (recommended restaurants: Kindle, Agave, Lewes bake shop--recommend going to Cape Henlopen)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laditk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewes
0.4 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#2 of 7 in Lewes
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Canal Square
Inn at Canal Square
#1 of 7 in Lewes
192 reviews
2.5 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#7 of 7 in Lewes
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Inn

Address: 330 Savannah Rd, Lewes, DE 19958-1482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Lewes
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lewes
Price Range: $135 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah Inn Bed and Breakfast offers luxurious, coastal accommodations in downtown, historic Lewes, Delaware. A short walk to all shops and restaurants in town, and two minutes to the beach. The Savannah Inn is a newly renovated 1914 brick Victorian home that boasts an updated, elegant decor. Luxury amenities include gourmet breakfast as well as in-house massage services. All guest rooms have private baths. The expansive downstairs is perfect for an intimate reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Savannah Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Lewes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing