We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Winter Special!”
Review of Fish On!

Fish On!
Ranked #47 of 92 Restaurants in Lewes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We took advantage of the $19 Monday Night special and it was wonderful! We had the flounder with crab imperial and it was excellent! The chopped salad and bread pudding dessert were also good. Wonderful deal....cannot beat it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelingbeachbum00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoDelConceptsManager, Manager at Fish On!, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thanks for such a great review! We hope to offer fresh, delicious specials at an affordable price. We're so glad you were able to take advantage, and had a pleasant experience! We will look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 182 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

Our hotel concierge recommended Fish on and it's a restaurant we. Never would have found on our own. it turned out to be a pleasant surprise. The shrimp dumplings were excellent, the calamari was crisp and light, the wedge romaine salad was large enough for two to share. Even the filet mignon was well cooked and tender with a nice complement of vegetables. The tuna was excellent, as was the scallops. We were sorry we didn't have room for dessert but we saw the cheesecake go by....huge with lots of caramel and nuts, and the bread pudding was enough for four. Really excellent meal.......

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NadineG222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We really enjoy this restaurant and their interesting menu and will continue to visit when at the beach. The fried brussels sprouts are fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarylandJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I go into resturants with no expectations at all, that way I'm not overly disappointed. This place was a bit busy so there was a 20 minute wait. Typical for this area in August. The wait staff was friendly and knowledgable of the menu and provided good all around service. The food was good and everyone in our party was happy with the meal. Overall, a nice repast and we were pleasantly sated.

Thank TJPeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoDelConceptsManager, Manager at Fish On!, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate you waiting for a table - often, August is very crowded. We're thrilled you were happy with our service and staff, as well as with your meal. We will look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were back in Lewes this year, and again went to Fish On twice. The lobster BLTs were still good, the beer selections were still interesting, the crab cakes were still good. This year's revelation was lobster mashed potatoes. What a crazy wonderful notion! The portion is absurd as a side dish unless shared among four or more people. Even then, it is, for practical purposes, an entree. Warning - what Fish On calls chowder is a meal, not a soup. It's more a seafood stew with a lot of seafood in a creamy sauce, not liquid. You do not need what they call add-ons, unless you plan to share. The only disappointment was the bread - mushy and tasteless. Fish On should find a better source or perhaps put this bread in the oven for a while and serve it warm. For dessert, we once again ordered what Fish On calls chocolate cake, which is like calling Everest a hill. We asked our server if one person ever ordered it and ate it, and, indeed, she said she'd never seen it done. It takes at least four eaters, six would be better. It *is* chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream, but it's more like chocolate bliss, hot and cold, gooey and solid, a once-a-year indulgence. Fish On is open only for happy hour and dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nonaccidentaltourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fish On!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing