We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected Treasure!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Grill

Ocean Grill
Ranked #42 of 88 Restaurants in Lewes
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected Treasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Found this little treasure of a diner with good home cooking. It's not big and the staff is very friendly. Prime rib is so good. Was asked to come back and try breakfast. Stuffed french toast was a breakfast dessert. Will definitely make this my new place to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kaylinmae30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware, United States
1 review
“Ocean Point”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I'm sorry to say that my visit to Ocean Point Grill was awful. I ordered Shrimp Alfredo and the shrimp was over cooked and the pasta was bland and tasteless. The menu had chocolate cake and cheese cake yet the waitress said all they had to offer was bread pudding or rice pudding.
I will definately not be returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
227 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best chipped beef and gravy EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

8 of us and not one complaint. Lots of oohs and aahs though. The eggs Benedict with crab had mound of fresh crab on top. The chipped beef had an ample portion of beef I often hear "you can't ruin breakfast" but rarely can someone make it a special event. Service was terrific. I hope this is the right restaurant because all I saw was "ocean Grille". It is in a strip mall on a corner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes Beach, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“No Service...ignored.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Walked to the Grill this morning in the snow for a breakfast date with the Hubby.
Got seated at a booth. Other tables got seated around us ...we waited for service...no one stopped by to say hi...table that walked in after us got greeted...order taken..we are waiting for service....next table that came in...got greeted...got order taken. Felt like we were invisible. Collect our coats and told the counter person that we had not been served...no...wait...take a seat and we will get you breakfast...no NOTHING...just let us walk out the door.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

I went to get a vgt sup because they were the best sups ever. But no i had a girl with short bloond hair that even know how to treat her customers and she think she is the manager omg she still have a lot to learn and be awear that her sups and food stay fresh because that sup had a funny smell and very bad teast which she did not wanted to admitted .....

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 35_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing