We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good burger”
Review of JD's Cafe on Savannah - CLOSED

JD's Cafe on Savannah
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 3 Doors Down from Fire Company 1 Block South of Beebe Hospital
Description: Innovative and Creative cafe serving Traditional American Breakfast includes Fresh Blueberry Pancakes...Eggs Benedict or Stuffed Omelets till 2:30pm Lunch includes handmade burgers with lots of toppings, try a Spinach or Caesar Salad. Av ocado BLT...Asian Tuna Wrap Our New Taste & Mains Dinner Menu available from 5pm Nightly includes French Bean or Artisan Salads...Colvine Farms Bison Burgers....Blackened Shrimp & Scallops..>Chicken Oscar with traditional hollandaise sauce or Chicken Mafioso. Try our NY Strip Au Poive or Hand-cut Filet Mignon. Our Chef's desserts include Creme Brulee...Seasonal Bread Pudding or Chocolate Truffle Cake. Check out our fully stocked bar with Craft Beers and our extensive wine list.
Palm Springs, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good burger”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had heard and read about inconsistencies, but having been there three times over the past couple of years, I have always been happy with both the food and the service. Every place is allowed a bad day. I guess the sour grape reviewers just got one of those days for their visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    36
    23
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast staple”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We always eat breakfast at JD's when we are in town. The baked oatmeal, available on weekends, is a favorite. Most often I get eggs and scrapple and always enjoy my meal. My daughter likes the chocolate chip pancake that comes on a disposable plate in a frisbee she can take home.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lj0hns0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, DE
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We usually visit for breakfast, my son loves the crab benedict and the lobster omelet. Newly revovated and revamped for dinner service. Nice couples menu for a romantic evening.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank crazy4running
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh lunch”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We were in town and decided to try this cadre out in between lacrosse tournament games. The kids meals which were very reasonably priced were served on frisbees. My daughter had a cheeseburger that looked delicious. I had a grilled chicken wrap with a light vinaigrette sauce. Very tasty. Charming interior and good service. Breakfast menu looked interesting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KADNap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fun place, good food..pit stop at the shore area!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been here several times in peak and off season. We always left satisfied. Burgers are a bit pricey..around $11-13 but they are large enough for two people. Generally good service and pleasant atmosphere. We recommend them for breakfast as well. So far we've never had to wait to be seated. Give them a try!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PennsylvaniYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JD's Cafe on Savannah also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing