We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like eating in your grandma's kitchen”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lemon Tree Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 88 Restaurants in Lewes
Restaurant details
Newark, DE
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Like eating in your grandma's kitchen”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This place is really run down, but it's pretty clean and the service is friendly.
When you walk in there's a sign that invites you to seat yourself and help yourself to coffee.
Coffee station is shabby, but who cares when all you want is your java and quick.
Food took a lot longer than expected, but it arrived hot and as ordered.
It was a lot like eating in your grandma's kitchen.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wildmommms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relax”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Relax and enjoy your breakfast with the older locals. Friendly place with good food. Get your own coffee and place your order with the waitress/cook. Opens at 6 am.

Helpful?
Thank DebiG32610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Still the best Reuben around!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stumbled upon this place last year when we were in Lewes and I got the very best Reuben I have ever eaten. This year we went back and it was still the best Reuben I have ever eaten. The flavor can't be beat. It's not the fanciest restaurant around, but the sandwiches are fantastic.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank hbrittingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast place”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a nice, local dinner. Good pancakes, eggs, meat, and other basics for breakfast. Nice, friendly service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NatalieSabrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYS
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lemon Tree”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a nice little deli that opens very early. The sandwiches we purchased sandwiches to take out on a fishing boat we very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sdr612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Tree Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lemon Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing