We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally Tried It!”
Review of Annabella's Restaurant & Bakery - CLOSED

Annabella's Restaurant & Bakery
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Millsboro, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Finally Tried It!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We've lived here a year now and always wanted to stop at Annabella's. Glad we did. We both had great meals which included home made pasta and fresh clams. We split a Cannoli for dessert and were also very happy with that. Good service and pleasant quaint surroundings.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KenOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    24
    13
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very good Italian eatery”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband and I eat at Annabella quite often. This is one of the best casual restaurants in the Lewes area. The food is always fresh and well-prepared. The service is friendly and professional. The atmosphere is very comfortable. Our favorites dishes are the chicken parmagiana and pasta with meatball. We also like the bread and the weekly specials. Annabella provides good value. Most entrees are less than $20.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice little Italian place”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The food was very good. We got the buffet and everything on it was delicious. The homemade bread was awesome! I just wish I had a salad to go with the buffet.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank hbrittingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A gem of an Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

As soon as we entered the restaurant we were greeted and waited on as if we were the only customers. The gal we had was knowledgeable about the foods, and their preparation, and was very attentive. The restaurant was squeaky clean, and had a nice atmosphere. The foods were out f this world--full bodied and fresh. The fried foods were done perfectly & the pastas were done as ordered. We look forward to trying every dish on their extensive menu!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jkling1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, PA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I have eaten at this restaurant several times. Each time we have enjoyed our meals. On our last visit we shared a large Caesar's salad which had just the right amount of dressing and a large meat-laden pizza. Our meal was also accompanied by fresh bread although it was hardly necessary given our choice of dinner. Live music was provided by a man playing an electronic piano in an unobtrusive manner. Our waitress Melissa was very pleasant and accommodating. Our experience at Annabella's was delightful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CherryAmes2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annabella's Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing