We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“romantic with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Buttery

The Buttery
Ranked #11 of 89 Restaurants in Lewes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Limerick, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“romantic with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were seated on the outdoor veranda - no waiting - lovely, quiet, romantic. Service was everything one would expect from a first class restaurant including having my napkin placed in my lap. I had lobster tails and my husband had the crab cake. Both good - not the best we have had...expected better for entrees in the mid-30s price range. Would probably check on other restaurants before coming here - many other great choices for good food in downtown Lewes - but if you are looking for ambiance and pampering - it was great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janbill16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    118
    62
    28
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place for a nice lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Service was great, atmosphere was great, food was great. Love it. Been there many times for lunch. They vary their restaurant menu daily, and have items you don't normally get at other restaurants. There is nothing negative to say about this place. Go there for a very unique experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great find in Lewes, Delaware.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We happened upon The Buttery and we were thrilled. Excellent food!! Quiet and intimate! Recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best in Lewes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

get the steak, mashed potatoes, and veggies, awesome choice, the ambiance was so nice, we sat outside.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank happywoolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Knolls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The entire family loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our waiter Anton was the best. He was so attentive. The food was outstanding. I had the duck breast which was a special and though there is no kid menu, Anton found something that they both liked. We also had the cheese plate as an appetizer. The atmosphere was laid back where we sat in the back. There is also a nice balcony on the side to sit outside but it was too humid that day. This lunch was one of the best I've had!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IKT47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Buttery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing