We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to relax”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lewes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lazy L at Willow Creek - A Bed and Breakfast Resort
Ranked #6 of 9 Lewes B&B and Inns
HDG
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is the place to relax”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

As soon as I stepped out of the car, I knew I had come to the right place. Very stressful job, and lack of a vacation for awhile made this just what I needed. The smell of fresh lavender growing out front helps soothe the senses, while the landscape is lovely. Melodic sounds of birds and the friendly greeting gave me the feeling of just landing in a small piece of heaven. If it wasn't for my beautiful Samoyed dog, Anastasia, I would never have found this place. She had a huge, beautiful landscaped yard with a gazebo to play in. She got to run and romp around with two nice greyhounds while we chatted with the owner. The cottage we rented was right there and JoAnne, one of the innkeepers, gave us tips on other amenities they provided and breakfast and checkout times. The place is so clean, I thought I was the first person to ever stay there. I was blessed to find this place just by typing in a search engine, "dog friendly vacation rentals near beaches". My husband took some nice pictures and I took a few of them and made a YouTube slideshow video: http://youtu.be/iJswujfA9rw

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    13
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
50
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We absolutely loved this B & B. We had a big family gathering so had the entire 2nd floor to ourselves. The kids loved the small heated pool-set in one of the most beautiful yards I have ever seen. Also great because it was away from the noise and traffic of other hotel locations in Lewes. The room views were great--especially the Nature room view. The breakfast was fabulous on the screened porch. Everyone loved that it was dog friendly--the kids loved the visiting dogs. There was a separate cottage room that we did not stay in that also looked nice from the outside. This is one of my favorite B&B's ever.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chiquitadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver SPring
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have been staying at the Lazy L at Willow Creek for about 4 years now and we have been thrilled every time. The Innkeepers are guest focused, the breakfast is always delicious, the views fantastic, and best of all our pups love the space.
The rooms are clean, and the grounds well kept!
We highly recommend this facility, especially if you are a dog owner or like dogs!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lismel105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We just spent the weekend at this great spot in Lewes Delaware. From the warm greeting at the beginning, to the clean room with lovely views over the wetlands and creek, we were so happy with our weekend. Toby the dog had the best time! Highly recommend for people with dogs or who would like to spend lots of time with dogs.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank paulandsarahthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We loved our stay there. My partner and I stayed over the weekend with our two beagles and from beginning to end the experience was great. The home itself is great - we stayed in one of the bedrooms on the second floor (there are three there separated by a small den area) and in the little kitchen upstairs there was a nice-sized fridge that even had ice cream for the guests. The owners were terrific - one of them greeted us as we pulled up with the beagles after a long drive and showed us the sizeable (and well-landscaped) dog run which of course the dogs needed and loved right away. Breakfast was delicious and impressive: two courses both mornings, first one starting with a hot muffin and fruit, then a quiche or waffles. They even had gluten-free muffins and waffles for partner. The owners' attention to detail was wonderful, from the separate towels for the hot tub, pool, bathrooms, as well as for the doggies, to the pamphlet of dog-friendly places in Lewes and dog-friendly beaches upon check-in. A superb experience overall and worth every penny for any person that wants to stay at the beach with there dogs.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank David_Sackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Although the setting is very nice, the breakfast was not up to any type of B&B standard; tasteless eggs, two pieces of very thin bacon and an undercooked English muffin. I was very disappointed with the quality of the breakfasts, especially considering the fact that you will pay top dollar for it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mughals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LazyL1, Owner at Lazy L at Willow Creek - A Bed and Breakfast Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
We were sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience on your stay. Our goal is to meet and exceed all of our guests needs and expectations, and we look forward to an opportunity to improve on your next experience at the Lazy L. We take all constructive feedback from our guests seriously and strive to improve our performance from what we learn in guest reviews. We supply each room with a feedback form to fill out at check out. Guest suggestions are acted on promptly when ever possible, whether it is adding a shelf in the bathroom for toiletries or changing the location of our grab bars near the shower. Our fresh cooked breakfast is something we pride ourselves in serving. Usually guests are very satisfied, actually many positive Trip Advisor reviews specifically comment on our “wonderful breakfast.” We proudly display our Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence. Sadly our efforts fell short of your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and the challenge to help us improve. Prospective first time guests: We hope to welcome you on your next vacation to Lewes and will work to create a positive vacation experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband, 3-month old, and dog greatly enjoyed our 4-day stay at the Lazy L. The setting was gorgeous. It's a laid-back place that makes everyone feel very welcome. Loved the amenities, sound proof rooms, great breakfast, warm pool (surprisingly relaxing albeit small), and nice space for walking. Our dog loved his time there - the dog run was perfect and he loved being able to be with us every moment of our vacation. We found it to be a good landing place for us - close to the beach, but away from the hubbub.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mermaid as it had a little extra space and a perfect chair for rocking/nursing my b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel22302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewes
3.5 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#2 of 7 in Lewes
486 reviews
3.4 mi away
Inn at Canal Square
Inn at Canal Square
#1 of 7 in Lewes
184 reviews
3.6 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#7 of 7 in Lewes
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
5.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
383 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Blue Water House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy L at Willow Creek - A Bed and Breakfast Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy L at Willow Creek - A Bed and Breakfast Resort

Property: Lazy L at Willow Creek - A Bed and Breakfast Resort
Address: 16061 Willow Creek Rd, Lewes, DE 19958-3621
Location: United States > Delaware > Lewes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lewes
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing