We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel - What you'd expect from a Sleep Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We had a good stay at the Sleep Inn. The hotel is not fancy but the rooms are comfortable and spacious with a refrigerator and microwave. There is free breakfast and a movie room. There was ample parking and the female front desk staff who helped us was very friendly. Compared to other hotels in this price range this hotel was nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJD21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnlewes, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011

We want you to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 323 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2010

we had stayed at sleep inn and it was a great place for our family and our dog... the people who work at this hotel were very nice and very helpful with all our needs... i do not have any complaints.. i rate this hotel a 10 plus...

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyamiaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnlewes, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011

We want to thank you for the 10+ rating! You are super!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

My wife, daughter & I were traveling for quick overnight getaway with her friend and daughter. We only stayed overnight but the accommodations were impeccable as the room was recently renovated. the beds were comfortable being there were only double beds. The Hotel is in great location to all of the outlet stores and restaurants. The beach is less than 2 miles away. All in all good time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigmick318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnlewes, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011

Many of our guests remark that they love the convenient location to shopping and the beach! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

the complimentary breakfast was good, nothing special though. the breakfast room is way too cramped. hotel nice and clean but when we checked in our room, there was someone else staying there. it's a good thing, the people were out when we went in their room. the front desk staff Amanda said there was a problem with the computer. we let that slide. the next day, we had the theater room reserved. when we got there, Amanda said, there's someone in there. we told her we had it reserved from 8-10pm. again, she said there was a computer problem. she had us come back at 9pm. when we checked back at 9pm to see if it's ready, she said we have to wait another half hour. what a joke!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelphob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnlewes, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011

We apologize that we were experiencing a computer malfunction during your stay at the Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites. We have been proactive in working with our system to avoid this happening again in the future. In regards to the theater room, we have now implemented a room reservation system so that over booking of the room does not happen again. We do apologize for the inconvenience. We hope that you understand that we strive for Excellence and that we appreciate your feedback so that we can make the necessary improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Last minute stay after a baseball tournament, great value right on Coastal Highway near the strip in Rehoboth Beach. Michele at the front desk was immensely helpful and very professional.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anothertournament
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnlewes, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011

We want all of our guests to feel right at home and do hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We've stayed here a few times, as it's often among the lowest-price options in the area, and you can stay just one night. Rooms are clean and more than adequate. Location is on the main strip-mall drag, but offset from the road so noise is not a problem. This last time, the continental breakfast had gone downhill, though. Fresh fruit was bruised or not ripe, baked goods stale. It had never been gourmet before, but we'd always been able to make an adequate meal before. Except for fruit loops, neither of my kids would eat anyhing there this time. Still, it's among the cheapest options in the area and rooms have always been clean. Staff is also pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Churlgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnlewes, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011

Thank you for your feedback on the Sleep Inn. We are sorry to hear that our breakfast did not meet your standards. Our complimentary continental breakfast is modeled after the CHOICE branded “Morning Medley” breakfast which is served at all Sleep Inn’s. Our breakfast includes muffins, Danish, cereal, bagels and toast, fruit, juice, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and coffee. We recognize that perhaps our customers may want a little more, and that is why we are going to be offering a “Make your Own Waffle” station at the end of this month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed at the Sleep in at Lewes Deleware July 20th for one night as we traveled through the area and enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean, and my kids enjoyed the pool. I wanted to use the fitness room and the equipment there is not in good shape, the room is very small, the door is always open to the hallway, and the TV they have is to the side of all of the equipment so you really cant watch it. Otherwise I was happy with the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. It is a little far from the beaches, but it was a decent price for a hotel in the area of the beaches and the experience was very nice. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnlewes, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! Hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewes
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#7 of 7 in Lewes
153 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
347 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#2 of 7 in Lewes
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
681 reviews
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
400 reviews
2.5 mi away
Inn at Canal Square
Inn at Canal Square
#1 of 7 in Lewes
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area

Address: 18451 Coastal Hwy, Lewes, DE 19958-4930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Lewes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Price Range: $72 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites® Rehoboth Beach Area is centrally located in the heart of a variety of Delaware beach attractions, including historic downtown Lewes, Rehoboth Beach, Dewey Beach and Bethany Beach. Several restaurants, amusements, and retail shops are located within walking distance.Best of all, the Sleep Inn is just 1 mile from 140 tax-free shops in the Tanger Outlets. Hotel features and amenities include:Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast and free coffee, Free local calls, Free high-speed Internet access, WIFI Lobby with Workstations, Family Home Theater where you can rent movies, Basketball, Outdoor heated pool and splash pool with water activities! Offering a variety of room types to suite our guests needs such as standard king, double, suites with sofa bed, two room king suites and sweetheart suites with jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area Hotel Lewes
Sleep Inn Lewes
Lewes Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing