We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay/Amazing Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Stay/Amazing Staff”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed at the Sleep Inn for one night as my daughter who has special needs was on a local field trip. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was amazing. The hotel is set back nicely from Coastal Highway (Route 1). The breakfast was great food complete with make your own Belgian Waffles, eggs, breads, pastries, coffee, fruit, oatmeal, etc. - anything you could ask for. The staff so graciously accommodated a few extra hours for me to stay in my room until I had to pick up my daughter, and so I didn't have to wander around trying to find things to do for 5 hours. They offered this to me without me even asking, when I came down to check out! They were nice and polite and overall happy. The rooms were clean, everything was working properly. I would not hesitate to stay at this property again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolGM1, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for all of the kind words. We love making our hotel your home away from home!

We hope that we get to have you as our guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    93
    53
    25
    18
See reviews for
123
95
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had a fun Saturday at the beach, shopping, and Women's Fest. However, that all changed when we checked in to our hotel after a long day 10 PM. We made a request for a second floor room 1 month prior. We were told that we had to take a room on the 4th floor. I found this annoying because last year they took a request for a second floor room and did the same thing when we arrived stating it was not available. However on that occasion they failed us twice no king size bed as requested 2 double beds instead. We should have learned our lesson and not booked there again. This time it was worse upon bringing all our stuff up to the 4th floor we opened the door to find the bed stripped with no sheets on it. The person at the front desk questioned us like we made it up. She told us there was a room on the 1st floor which was not my preference. I explained that we would take the room as it was late however I felt we should be compensated for the inconvenience. She stated that she could get someone to clean the room on the 4th floor. Wow, you going to inconvenience us more by having us wait for the room to be clean. I really believed that someone was going to Vacuum and do a proper cleaning at 10:30 PM. That is a lot of nerve,we should not have had to ask for compensation that lady is clueless. Though she conceded taking a percentage off our bill never again will I stay at this hotel. This was our fourth time each time it gets worse. If you like unprepared rooms, barking dogs, little league baseball players running in the hall all hours of the night this is the place for you if not book elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYKNICKSFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed at the Sleep Inn for three nights and were pleasantly surprised at how enjoyable and comfortable it was. The room was immaculate despite needing a little cosmetic touch up. The bed was comfortable, the sheets good quality and the choice of television channels was great.

What made our stay really special though was the breakfast and the staff. The breakfast was surprisingly good with a nice lady who was constantly cleaning and refilling the buffet offerings, which were fresh, appetizing and ample.

The front desk staff always greeted us with a smile and a kind word. They went out of their way to ensure we were happy and were eager to recommend restaurants, shops, things to do. Every single employee we encountered was genuinely nice and concerned about our well-being.

The location is quiet and safe, yet convenient to Route 1 and all that entails. One night we accidentally left our car full of possessions and nice antiques unlocked. It was undisturbed in the morning.

We would stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Discerning1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolGM1, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this survey about our hotel. It was a pleasure having you here as our guests. I have posted your comments in each department since they were applauding all of my staff. We want all of our guests to feel like they are home and comfortable.

I look forward to seeing you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed here for one night on February 21st. We booked a suite on the first floor. It had a spacious bathroom with a very nice LOOIKNG bed. The room also came with a couch, a coffee table, a table with two chairs, a second sink with a mini fridge and microwave, a workspace next to the flat screen TV, and a tall mirror (which every hotel needs to have!!). Upon arrival, they weren't ready for us since we came around 2:40, but still.. check in is at 3. They should be ready by 2:45 at least- in my opinion. When we checked into the room, the window was open. It turned out that the housekeeper left it open. I met a maitenence man in the hallway and he was back to our room within 2 minutes. He put a new lock on the window (as it was broken) immediatley. Usually, the hotel would move your room for convenience. But I was amazed at how dedicated they were to pleasing us that quickly. Sleeping on the beds was quite franklt terrible. I had a sharp pain in my back and neck for the next week. The breakfast area was nice and there was a nice selection of food!

Stay here! It's not really worth it to get a suite unless you need to! The hotel is hard to get to, especially if you're coming into Rehoboth from the Maryland side. If you're young and looking for a fun time in Rehoboth, stay at Comfort Inn up the street. It's a much nicer looking hotel and is newly updated. This hotel is nicer for elederly couples and families.

Room Tip: Skip the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mawijr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolGM1, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Carol Ann Powell
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
302.645.6464
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

2nd trip to this hotel. Great location for visiting Lewes and Rehoboth. Near the outlet shopping. We went down to the Purple Parrot in Rehoboth for lunch, walked the boardwalk and the beach, and then went to Old Lewes for a stroll.

Room Tip: We were in 125, near a door - convenient, but some foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolGM1, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this survey!!

I am so glad that you had such a wonderful time while you were staying with us! We always get so excited when our guests ask us where they should go because there are so many different options.

We look forward to having you back so that we can help you try something else!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed two nights here and were very pleased with the accommondations, clean room, adequate breakfast and the wonderful and friendly staff. Per our request, they recommended places to eat (excellent choices). Hotel is in walking distance to movies, some shopping and restaurants. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aggiejerry67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolGM1, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this survey! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This was a last minute trip to Lewes. We found good rates at Sleep Inn & Suites. The rooms are smaller than most but very comfortable. The designers squeezed every inch of space. The bathroom was split with the water closet and shower (no tub) behind a sliding pocket door with the sink in the main room. Not my favorite configuration but it worked.

The hot breakfast was included in the room rate. We were there for 2 nights and had sausage and eggs for breakfast both days along with French toast and Belgium waffles and the usual favorites instant oatmeal, dried cereal, English muffins, choice of juices and coffee, and assorted pastries. Not a gourmet meal by any standard, but it did the trick as we needed something to eat before hitting the road.

My only negatives come from the additional charges for a variety of services including $1.50 a day charge to use the room safe. They will remove the automatic charge, but you have to request it at check out. I would rather see the cost built into the room rate rather than be nickeled and dimed. Then again the internet service is free.

Lewes is a beach resort town. Not sure I could last a week on vacation is such cramped quarters, but no problem for a few nights. The hotel is set up more as a business hotel a than a vacation place. But it works.

We have stayed in better, we have endured worse... we will probably stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a group, ask for adjoining rooms. The ability to move between rooms gives...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolGM1, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Carol Ann Powell
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
302.645.6464
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewes
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#7 of 7 in Lewes
146 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#2 of 7 in Lewes
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
640 reviews
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
383 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
Address: 18451 Coastal Hwy, Lewes, DE 19958-4930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Lewes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites® Rehoboth Beach Area is centrally located in the heart of a variety of Delaware beach attractions, including historic downtown Lewes, Rehoboth Beach, Dewey Beach and Bethany Beach. Several restaurants, amusements, and retail shops are located within walking distance.Best of all, the Sleep Inn is just 1 mile from 140 tax-free shops in the Tanger Outlets. Hotel features and amenities include:Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast and free coffee, Free local calls, Free high-speed Internet access, WIFI Lobby with Workstations, Family Home Theater where you can rent movies, Basketball, Outdoor heated pool and splash pool with water activities! Offering a variety of room types to suite our guests needs such as standard king, double, suites with sofa bed, two room king suites and sweetheart suites with jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area Hotel Lewes
Sleep Inn Lewes
Lewes Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing