We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Nearby Hotels
Driftwood Motel(Lewes)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Canal Square(Lewes)(Great Value!)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Blue(Lewes)(Great Value!)
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
133
98
57
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
98
57
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrehoboth beachfront desk staffkiddie poolmovie roomfree breakfastchoice hotelsbethany bluesvery clean hotelcoastal highwaybeds were comfortablewaffle makerhot breakfastjacuzzi tubshopping and restaurantsnice stayconvenient locationsofa bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 331 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed two nights here and were very pleased with the accommondations, clean room, adequate breakfast and the wonderful and friendly staff. Per our request, they recommended places to eat (excellent choices). Hotel is in walking distance to movies, some shopping and restaurants. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggiejerry67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolGM1, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this survey! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This was a last minute trip to Lewes. We found good rates at Sleep Inn & Suites. The rooms are smaller than most but very comfortable. The designers squeezed every inch of space. The bathroom was split with the water closet and shower (no tub) behind a sliding pocket door with the sink in the main room. Not my favorite configuration but it worked.

The hot breakfast was included in the room rate. We were there for 2 nights and had sausage and eggs for breakfast both days along with French toast and Belgium waffles and the usual favorites instant oatmeal, dried cereal, English muffins, choice of juices and coffee, and assorted pastries. Not a gourmet meal by any standard, but it did the trick as we needed something to eat before hitting the road.

My only negatives come from the additional charges for a variety of services including $1.50 a day charge to use the room safe. They will remove the automatic charge, but you have to request it at check out. I would rather see the cost built into the room rate rather than be nickeled and dimed. Then again the internet service is free.

Lewes is a beach resort town. Not sure I could last a week on vacation is such cramped quarters, but no problem for a few nights. The hotel is set up more as a business hotel a than a vacation place. But it works.

We have stayed in better, we have endured worse... we will probably stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a group, ask for adjoining rooms. The ability to move between rooms gives an added sense of space and these rooms need all the space they can get.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolGM1, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Carol Ann Powell
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
302.645.6464

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I had booked a whirlpool suite for 1 night. The young man at the front desk was very courteous and accommodating. There was something that I requested and he sent it up to the room right away. Later I got to thinking I wanted to extend my stay. I called the front desk and was given the 2nd night at the exact same rate that I had gotten online.
The location is just minutes away from Restaurants and shopping.
Will be staying again soon .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noetic p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolGM1, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Carol Ann Powell
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
302.645.6464

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at about 10 pm on December 25. I had booked the room through Expedia and I didn't know that the cheapest rate was for a smoking room. When we checked in, the receptionist made us aware of the situation and offered us a non-smoking room. I was so thankful because I would not have spent one nano-second in a smoking room. The room was clean and comfortable with lots of pillows and lots of TV channels. We had a good night's rest and a pleasant breakfast with fresh scrambled eggs and freshly made waffles. Shame on Expedia for not informing the public about the smoking/non-smoking situation and congratulations to the Sleep Inn for informing the public and being so accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolGM1, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Our goal is to exceed our guests expectations and it was a pleasure to serve you...

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Carol Ann Powell
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
302.645.6464

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel it was a little hard to get to, and 1 staff member could have been a little more professional, other then that the room was very clean and spacious the night auditor was friendly. The price was reasonable and the location was comperable. I would recommend staying here if you just want a short getaway or a simple vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob012586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolGM1, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Carol Ann Powell
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
302.645.6464

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews