We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel it was a little hard to get to, and 1 staff member could have been a little more professional, other then that the room was very clean and spacious the night auditor was friendly. The price was reasonable and the location was comperable. I would recommend staying here if you just want a short getaway or a simple vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob012586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolGM1, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Carol Ann Powell
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
302.645.6464

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 324 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

We shared a suite with friends on an overnight stop between New York and Colonial Williamsburg. The suite was adequate for 4 adults and the staff was quite helpful. That night we enjoyed a huge plate of ribs at Bethany Blues BBQ located just across the car park from the motel. Breakfast was basic and extremely crowded in a very small dining room. However, a good option if you're just passing through.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quokka_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolGM1, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Carol Ann Powell
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
302.645.6464

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed at Sleep Inn because my husband had eye surgery and we needed a place close to surgery center and the physician. I was glad we went there. The staff (really one lady is the only one I dealt with she was great) was helpful. We were able to check in early which was great. The curtains blocked out the sun entirely! that was a bonus. Pillows and beds were comfortable. I was very pleased. If I wanted to nitpick i'm sure I could mention some problems but I don't. I was glad to stay here. The breakfast was standard breakfast from all choice hotels so those who want omlets or fancy should go across the street to bob evans. the breakfast suited us just fine though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank threehottamales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

We are glad the Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites was able to meet your needs during your husbands surgery in the area. We do offer a Sleep Inn brand required Free Breakfast featuring several continental items as well as one hot item daily. We do value our comfortable beds and brand new bedding! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed them as well! When visiting the area we hope you will again stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Overnight stay, were not there long, but seems like a real decent place to stay a few days. Beds comfortable, shower nice, was pretty quiet even though we had room right outside the elevator. Easy to find, checkin was quick, they have the usual continental breakfast. Enjoyed our stay, reccommend if you are in the area. 10 minutes frim the cape may lewes ferry. Enjoyed the ride across to new jersey and back. Close to beach access, plenty of local places to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pman2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing with us about your stay at the Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites. We are happy to see that you found the hotel to be close to the Cape May-Lewes Ferry! We are located within 3 miles to downtown Lewes and the Ferry. Our Guests often stay with us while traveling on this terrific treasure of the shore. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Nice room, clean,convenient to all shopping. Room had fridge, micro, and coffee for a reasonable AAA rate. We were greeted by a very nice front desk staff. Lobby was a bit small, but clean. Breakfast is okay. They have a small outdoor pool which was closed because we arrived off season, but looks like it would have been good for on season time. This place is a good, solid value, but not fancy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacaMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing about your experience at the Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites! We are pleased to see you found our front desk staff to be friendly and courteous. We do offer a free hot breakfast daily that is in standard with Sleep Inn Brand. Our hot menu items change daily. Our outdoor pool can provide hours of fun to all of our guests featuring an adult pool and splash pool with mushroom and slide for kids. We hope you stay with us in the season so you can come relax poolside and enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed at the Lewes Sleep Inn for two nights recently . The room was spacious, immaculate and contemporary . Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel solicited feedback on my visit and after I completed the survey I received a personal response from the manager. There are many options for lodging here and I would definitely recommend this one.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your positive review! We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Lewes, Delaware! Our spacious suites are one of our best features as well as our modern and newly renovated hotel! Cleanliness is one of our top priorities and we are happy to see that you recognized this! We look forward to having you stay with us again when visiting the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Let's face it, sometimes hotels advertising "suites" don't really deliver a suite. Their suites might have a tiny separate area, not really closed off or anything. Perhaps a tiny wall that juts out, pseudo-dividing one room into two. So I am happy to report the suites at Sleep Inn are "real" suites, meaning they can be actually closed off completely to let your kids sleep while you and the missus carry about your business without having to be especially quiet or go to sleep at 7pm. Otherwise, there's not much to add about this property that many others haven't already mentioned. It's new-ish, it's clean, there's a great outside pool with a great "water park" type area. The breakfast is passable (there's waffles) and the wifi is free. The only downside is while the location is great for access to the outlets and Cape Henlopen, if you are planning on getting to Rehoboth during rush hour or during the busy season, add on at least 20-25 minutes extra to sit in terrible traffic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for positive review on the Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites! We value that we offer true suites to our guests. We offer a variety to pick from such as King, Double and two room suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the free high speed wireless Internet access and free hot breakfast daily! Even though we are one of the closest hotels to the Lewes beach and Tanger Outlets, during high season times, traffic can be a bit heavy in the area. Overall we are glad you enjoyed the hotel cleanliness and outdoor pool! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewes
2.6 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#2 of 7 in Lewes
496 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#12 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#7 of 7 in Lewes
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Inn at Canal Square
Inn at Canal Square
#1 of 7 in Lewes
197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
685 reviews
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Address: 18451 Coastal Hwy, Lewes, DE 19958-4930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Lewes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Price Range: $67 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Delaware seaside towns of Lewes, Rehoboth Beach, and Dewey Beach, the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel offers a comfortable and affordable choice for trips to "The Nation’s Summer Capital". Settle in just minutes from beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area Hotel Lewes
Sleep Inn Lewes
Lewes Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing