We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed here when researching homes in the Lewes area. The hotel was GREAT! Spotlessly clean, nice breakfast, everything we needed in the room, and the entire staff was friendly and courteous. We highly recommend. They even have a small theatre where you can watch movies.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnlewes, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for posting your positive experience! Our number one priority is to make our guest’s experience a “Memorable and Positive” One! We are glad you had the chance to sit back and enjoy our family home theater! It has been quite a hit this summer! We thank all of our summer vacationers for a great summer and hope to see you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    94
    54
    26
    18
See reviews for
125
96
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2011

It was late when we checked in, Great attitude, we were treated like family, room was very clean. We were able to stay in pool a little longer, due to we were on a motorcycle, and need to cool off. Very helpful in helping us locate a great place to eat.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scatters51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnlewes, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to assist you in choosing a restaurant. The Sleep Inn’s main focus is our guests and we want to ensure that while you are staying here; your entire vacation is a great one! We hope that you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2011

My wife and I took the grandchildren for 4 days. The Hotel is very clean and the personel at the front desk were very friendly. The rooms were very clean, but could use a little more drawer space. The kids really liked the movie room at night and enjoyed the pool. It's close to the outlets, and plenty of food places. This is our second year there and plan on returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppop1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnlewes, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your recommendations on the drawer space and we have made note of it. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel conveniently located in the heart of all of the beach attractions. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed in the Sleep inn in rehoboth beach, Delaware about a year ago. It was very quiet, the beds were comfortable, there was a nice pool outside, and best of all it was very clean. I only stayed there for two nights, but the service was very nice and the parking was free. It was a nice stay and I definitely got my money's worth!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hannahbanana467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnlewes, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Just came back from visiting family in Rehobeth covered in bites went to the emergency room wqs told it was bed bugs GROSS





Just came back from visiting family in Rehoboth stayed at this hotel came back home covered in bites went to the emergency room was told it was bed bug bites


Called hotel to telll them their response was-Send a medical note
(will do that) in the meantime don't want anyone to experience this!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank marber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnlewes, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
The Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites is always concerned to receive a report of suspected bed bugs in a guest’s room. It is our first priority to maintain the safety and security of our guests. We appreciate the prompt notification we receive from guests as it will enable us to immediately initiate our established protocol for reports of this nature.

We are consistent with this protocol; the room in question was out of service until a thorough inspection by licensed pest elimination professionals was completed. If we ever receive an inspection report that determines that bed bugs are present, we will follow the cleaning measures recommended by the elimination professionals to insure that no bed bugs remain in the room. Out of necessary caution, all rooms in the immediate vicinity of the impacted room will also be inspected.

It is our number one priority to make our guest’s experience an enjoyable one, it is very frustrating when our guests experience any discomfort. As a result, hotel management and owners did reach out to the customer to discuss the situation. The comfort, satisfaction and trust of our guests are very important to us, and we extend our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

The staff is excellent and the rooms are spacious and clean.
The breakfast is very good and the front desk staff are extremely helpful.
After looking at other places and the prices I can tell anyone that this is the best value in the Lewes/Rehoboth area.

Room Tip: just tell them what you need. No views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHURCHGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnlewes, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Thank you for staying with us! We do hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great falls, va
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Stayed here for Memorial weekend in 2 rooms including 1 suite with pullout sofa. Last year stayed in Hampton Inn nearbty. Properties are very similar. Suite room was very useful with more space, Entire property was clean. Pool is not as large as appear in photos, but is well tended and has popular area for small children.

They don't provide the launderable duvet covers like the Hampton, and I would rate the Hampton breakfast as a little better. On Memorial day they had run out of bananas and yogurt for the weekend. But, a morning dose of I LOVE LUCY was fun. The suite room option may steer some travelers to Sleep Inn. Previously I had assumed Sleep Inn as lower tier Choice Hotel properties. Not the case here. Also, they have ashtrays around pool deck. With such a nice family area I would suggest prohibiting smoking there.

Overall happy with our choice. Provided exactly what we needed. The management team is much more focused than typical value tier product. Towels available at pool, coffee in lobby, ice water, housekeeping did good job. Comfortable stay

Room Tip: Get the suite room if you need a little more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seasonal-jamaican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewes
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#7 of 7 in Lewes
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
2.6 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#2 of 7 in Lewes
487 reviews
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
Address: 18451 Coastal Hwy, Lewes, DE 19958-4930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Lewes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites® Rehoboth Beach Area is centrally located in the heart of a variety of Delaware beach attractions, including historic downtown Lewes, Rehoboth Beach, Dewey Beach and Bethany Beach. Several restaurants, amusements, and retail shops are located within walking distance.Best of all, the Sleep Inn is just 1 mile from 140 tax-free shops in the Tanger Outlets. Hotel features and amenities include:Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast and free coffee, Free local calls, Free high-speed Internet access, WIFI Lobby with Workstations, Family Home Theater where you can rent movies, Basketball, Outdoor heated pool and splash pool with water activities! Offering a variety of room types to suite our guests needs such as standard king, double, suites with sofa bed, two room king suites and sweetheart suites with jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area Hotel Lewes
Sleep Inn Lewes
Lewes Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing