We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great takeout items”
Review of Bethany Blues BBQ

Bethany Blues BBQ
Ranked #8 of 88 Restaurants in Lewes
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: 302-644-2500
Dansville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great takeout items”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We did takeout two nights after getting back from playing golf. Everything we had was really good.I would recommend this restaurant highly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djr6648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    150
    66
    23
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“GREAT BBQ!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I want to go back already!!!

Visited Bethany Blues in Lewes after a friend recommended it and all I have to say is that I will go back! At first I thought it was a commercialized place with average food and boy was I surprised!

I went with the BBQ Pulled Pork Reuben and was I glad I did! The pork was tender adn flavorful. No sauerkraut but you didn't miss it. There's bbq flavors at the table but I opted to eat mine with out. The fires could have been a little more crispy but that's for my taste.

My boyfriend had the pulled pork and enjoyed it- only complaint was it was a little greasy. Our family members also had the pulled chicken and said it was tasty as well.

They also serve corn bread at the table- added plus!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pastytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
1,212 reviews
686 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,786 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stopped in the other night for dinner. We were greeted upon entry and seated immediately. Our waiter was around right away and took our drink order. He informed us of the dinner specials that evening. That evening they had a steak peddler making his way around with a NY strip steak on a cart, as well as some bacon. One of their specials was the hand cut strip steak.

Within minutes our waiter, Chen, was back with our drinks. He was so polite and gave us a few minutes to look over the menu. We decided on our usual...the BBQ pulled pork and the Delmarva Duo (ribs & brisket). While we waited, we snacked on the complimentary basket of cornbread. It is delicious. In no time at all our entrees were out to us. Everything was delicious. I love their mac-n-cheese since it is SOOOO cheesey! YUM! The pulled pork comes out plain, but they have BBQ sauce on the tabletop to add to it.

Overall, we had a great experience with Bethany Blues. The service was AMAZING. Our waiter was top notch...the best we have seen in a LONG time! Our food was all served up hot and tasty. The speed of service was FAST...great. The prices are decent. We will definitely be back.

Note: Kids menu available (comes with crayons & games to keep the little ones occupied)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daisyferret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bourbon Lover's Paradise”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I've been going to Delaware shore for over 10 years and can ally made it to Blues. Food was great- BBQ nachos were amazing. I was pleasantly surprised to see the bourbon list and tried one of the flights. To top off the night, there was live entertainment. We realized we were there for 4 hours!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Love the Pulled Pork”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We vacation in Lewes/Rehoboth Beach almost every year. It is one of our favorite restaurants when in the area is Bethany Blues. Although it can be very crowed during the summer season, the BBQ food is great, service is good and a comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyVisitor30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bethany Blues BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing