We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Pulled Pork”
Review of Bethany Blues BBQ

Bethany Blues BBQ
Ranked #8 of 90 Restaurants in Lewes
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: 302-644-2500
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Love the Pulled Pork”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We vacation in Lewes/Rehoboth Beach almost every year. It is one of our favorite restaurants when in the area is Bethany Blues. Although it can be very crowed during the summer season, the BBQ food is great, service is good and a comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyVisitor30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    148
    64
    23
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food and Music”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Loved the Pig Wings and the fried green tomato apps with a large "Fat Tire" beer. Melt in you mouth ribs where the meat falls off the bone. Corn bread was too sweet for my taste but overall the meal was wonderful. We enjoy the live music. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gardner1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
232 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and bar”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Loved Bethany Blues. The menu choices were vast. We ordered a burger, slider trio, mac and cheese and drinks. Food was great. Loved the cornbread, good taste and texture. The brisket is so tender it falls apart and melts in the mouth. Pulled pork slier was just as delicious. Mac and cheese was cheesy and creamy. Cream based gumbo soup had great flavor. Would definately eat there again. Would love to hang out at the bar and watch the live music. Only negative was I would have preferred more cheese options for my burger. Otherwise, awesome meal!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
135 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant with great food”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Nice family atmosphere , very accommodating when kids are involved.
And one does not have to sacrifice on the food. We found the food o be excellent. Specifically, the crab cakes were mostly lmp crabmeat not fillers.The cornbread moist and delicious. The steak was well cooked to specs and the seared tuna was excellent as well.
Overall a highly recommended choice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank utka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing meat”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Best meat we have ever tasted.

Had ribs and pulled pork....wow....amazing.

Lovely staff as well.

We had a 10 minutecwaitbwhih was fine and was handled well by the staff

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cashbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bethany Blues BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing