We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Milk. Cream and everything else”

Hopkins Farm Creamery
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Lewes
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Farm Made Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Description: Farm Made Ice Cream
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Milk. Cream and everything else”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We happened to find this daily after reading a article in the cape gazette. How happy I was when we dropped in and found milk and cream in glass bottles! It brings back wonderful childhood motors of having glass bottles delivered to our home early in the morning before anyone is awake. The store sells a variety of goodies and its great to support our local farmers!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rsiesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    31
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“How could this not be good?”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The best ice cream around! Flavors that include pieces of the extras that you are looking for. Unique and delicious. Scoops to shakes to sundaes! A little seating area and fenced in playground for the children. A great place to visit!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DonnaV428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
261 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Rich and flavorable”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This may be the richest ice cream made. There are many outstanding flavors to choose from and it is worth a special trip. The balck raspberry is excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank endjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Delaware
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love Hopkins Ice Cream!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We frequently go to Hopkins for ice cream. They have many, many flavors to choose from and reasonable prices for homemade ice cream. Our fave flavors are cappuccino delight, brownie, mint chocolate chip, and banana.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Looking_for_Serenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Good ice cream flavors. It would help if they would tell what is in the ice cream so people don't have problems with allergies.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank roseanne124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hopkins Farm Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing