We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay and centrally located”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Heritage Inn & Golf Club
Ranked #10 of 18 Outdoor Activities in Lewes
Attraction details
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous place to stay and centrally located”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This place is great! I would highly recommend ANYONE to stay here. The rooms have 2 double/queens beds and there was still plenty of room left in the room to walk around. In other words the rooms are HUGE! The free breakfast was great too, english muffin, ceriel, muffins, coffee, tea, yogurt, bagel. (Only thing I would recommend is maybe add a green tea, We are tea drinkers and my husband actually prefers green tea) but that didn't stop him from drinking tea. The staff was fabulous as well from the front desk to the maid service. We will definatey stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone. Thanks Heritage for a fabulous stay.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Better than the Driftwood!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here after our dreadful few nights at the Driftwood Motel. The accommodations here were way better. We loved the pool also and will be back again!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Anniversay weekend...”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

we stayed two nights at The Heritage. The room we had was very large, clean, with a balcony. The pool was clean and the area around it is well maintained. We ate breakfast both mornings at the continental buffet which was very clean, well supervised and constantly restocked by friendly staff. The hotel is conveniently located to visit both Lewes and Rehoboth, De. We would absolutley stay here again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DeeMiddletown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, affordable, friendly and well located”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

The Heritage Inn features a wonderfully historic decor of each State's history and points of interest.

The friendly staff is accomodating, the price is the best in the area, and the rooms are HUGE!

I got a 2 queen bed room in off season for under $60!!!

Well situated between Lewes and Rehoboth, it is next to the Midway Theaters, Superfresh, and great dining! Unbeatable value and nice stay!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harriette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks Co, PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not unless we can't afford to stay elsewhere”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Bed like a rock. Pillows ditty. Sheets like barbed wire.

No clock in the room. We asked at the desk for one and were told that the guests routinely steal them so the management quit trying to keep them stocked. This was a good proxy for the rest of the experience.

No wake up call service.Front desk staff: stony faced, curt, but not surly. Not sure what she expected from us, but she acted like it was the worst and she wanted to cut it off before we got started. Boy, are those days gone! Why couldn't she tell? it's her job, no?

The breakfast? Oh please. Coffee = lukewarm water. We threw it away. Tea? Couldn't make it: the hot water wasn't hot enough to make the water get brown. Pastries were cellophaned, gummy, repellent. Sorry to sound so fussy, but boy,the Bob Evans was 20 feet away, so please take our advice and go there, they have some healthy options to go with the usual breakfast offerings.

Rehoboth Beach is expensive, and this was a reasonably priced alternative and close to where we wanted to be (near our friends' house) but next time, we'll find someplace else.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank painthoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heritage Inn & Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Heritage Inn & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing