We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and delicious”
Review of Arena's Cafe

Arena's Cafe
Ranked #32 of 88 Restaurants in Lewes
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Lewes, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Arena's is one of my regular family spots for lunch or dinner. They have several locations around Lewes. All locations are consistent-service is good, food is good, and prices relatively good all things considered.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TGtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always a nice place”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here a few times for lunch. We are local and I always have the hummus platter, it is always fresh and has a lot of stuff that goes with it. The only thing that they should change is the cold red wine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billnheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes Beach, Delaware, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hair in my food”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Had a big old hair in my pancakes this morning....they took the pancakes off my bill but still charged me for my latte and for my husbands food....REALLY?
What ever happened to hospitality? NO one apologized or came to the table from the kitchen, the did not take my name, did not offer anything....

  • Visited February 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Casual breakfast.. two stubby thumbs up!”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

From the coffee, to the food, the service, and the price, everything about Arena's in 5 Points in Lewes is top notch!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Defuntimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Slow slow slow”
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Went for breakfast Food was ok. Pricey. Service was so slow. The staff appeared to work hard but the place wasn't full and it appeared that they were very disorganized. Of corse they were quick with the bill. It was loud inside with famies with kids who can't get thru a meal without screeching. The best part is that they have cool t-shirts for sale.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NikR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arena's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Arena's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing