We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bagel Heaven”

Surf Bagel And Deli
Ranked #3 of 89 Restaurants in Lewes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Bagel Heaven”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Who says you can't find great bagels outside of New York? This place has a great selection of freshly made bagels, with tasty and even healthy sandwich choices. Get there early, the breakfast line is out the door!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank brian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    56
    16
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
1 review
“Best Bagels in Town”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Is simply is the best place at the Delaware beaches to get bagels. Everyone who lives here visits often for breakfast and lunch. If you are visiting the area, be sure to stop by.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank mmkingde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“One of our faves!”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Surf Bagel is one of our favorite restaurants. The bagels are delicious, the sandwich choices are great. The staff is always so friendly. I know they are very involved in the local community and sports teams.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank JenSM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The only REAL bagel place in lower DE.”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Thanks' to Surf Bagel, I have a taste of home minutes from where I live.

This place is great, the bagels taste delicious, almost as good as my favorite bagel place in New York(the Bagel Factory).

They open super early, bake all the bagels on site, which is more than you can say for the majority of the places that sell bagels in lower Delaware. It's unfortunate that nobody can figure out how to make a decent bagel, luckily that's not the case here. They make a perfect bagel.

If you're on the way down to the beach this is the place to pick up a quick breakfast. Plus is pretty cool to hang out since they've got a Hawaiian/Surf theme going, complete with surfboards and murals, surf flicks on the TV's and usually some pretty good tunes playing.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don Reno I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not consistent muffins.”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I am a local and on occasion stop at Surfing Bagel for a bagel. Beagles are good. First time when me and my husband stop in this place he got a blueberry muffin. It was excellent. He said that is the best tasting muffin he ever eat and the size was very satisfying for him. However over the time seems that the size of the muffin has shrunk but not the price, the taste was different as well.And the price is not the problem when u have good product. Off course we have not been there for a while but it is a fact that we recommend this place to our friends. Disappointed is what we are.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAKBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Surf Bagel And Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing