We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Canal Square
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach(Lewes)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Motel(Lewes)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Blue(Lewes)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
138
41
10
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
41
10
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshops and restaurantshard boiled eggseuropean breakfastfloor roomwater viewyogurtbreakfast includedthe website sayscoffee table bookslovely boutiqueassortment of pastriesfresh flowerscomfortable roomsnew englandlarge balconywasher and dryerlower floor
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 200 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed on the 4th floor of the main building and had a beautiful view of the canal and could even see out to the ocean. The rooms are good sized with king beds and a small sitting area, the baths are a separate sink\mirror and than tub toilet behind a closed door. The breakfast was simple but good and the best part is you can walk to everything in town.

We were even told by locals Matthew Mcconaughey and Sara Jessica Parker stayed during a movie shoot.

Room Tip: The 402 was gorgeous.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We spent two evenings here at the start of our two week trip down the east coast. Although I had read the positive reviews , we were very pleased and surprised by this unique and lovely Inn. All of the elements added up to an Inn that I highly recommend and will visit again. From the canal front location, the charming courtyard, to the beautiful antiques and flowers in the common spaces, this place is special. Our room(4th floor king water view) was very large and comfortable with a sofa, large desk and separate sink/ dressing area and tub/shower/toilet, which is a luxury for two people. We had a maintenance issue with something in our room and the staff did everything possible to handle it in the least disruptive way for us. The breakfast, although it did not include hot items, was plentiful and fresh. If you are visiting Lewes be sure to pamper yourself with a visit to the Inn at Canal Square.

Room Tip: The higher level rooms have a better view if the canal and boats.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 27Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

The location on the canal is perfect. The hallways have nicer antiques than most collectors. Service is just right. There when you need it, otherwise unobtrusive. We had a Harbormaster's room facing the canal and with a small patio. How lovely it was - worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

What a great place for a get away! The hotel location is wonderful - right on the river/canal for a beautiful setting, and an easy walk to all the great shops and restaurants in Lewes. The room was large and comfortable, with a nice balcony with a lovely view, the breakfast was fresh and tasty and the staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Everyone was great, but Lou in particular could not have been more friendly or helpful, with great recommendations on places to eat and things to do. We will certainly be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a water view!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Really enjoyed a stay here last weekend! Beautiful property and location in the heart of Lewes within easy walking distance of downtown shops and restaurants as well as the beach! Staff very friendly and helpful (thanks, Monica!)! We had a 4th floor room overlooking the water which was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is in a very nice area with a wide selection of newspapers to choose from and wide variety of breakfast choices. Very charming hotel - will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: Ask for a high-level floor with a view of the water!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews